FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

 View Poll Results: Do you want fps cap removed from kernel

Yes
 
504 Vote(s)
67.02%
No
 
248 Vote(s)
32.98%

[Kernel] Alfs for WLAN and CM7-by djnilse |v09c| 19-12-2012

328 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,566
 
By alfsamsung, Senior Member on 10th November 2011, 04:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2012, 05:30 PM |#1231  
nilse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt am Main
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elgi

hi, i installed this kernel and i'm experiencing some problem. Everything went fine but after boot animation my screen goes black and i can't do anything but put out battery and put it in again. Anyone knows what i can do to fix it? I really want to use this kernel and gingerdx v024.

you have to full-wipe
The Following User Says Thank You to nilse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2012, 05:30 PM |#1232  
Member
Flag Mohali, Punjab
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eLGi

Hi, I installed this kernel and I'm experiencing some problem. Everything went fine but after boot animation my screen goes black and I can't do anything but put out battery and put it in again. Anyone knows what I can do to fix it? I really want to use this kernel and GingerDX v024.

Did you wipe data and dalvic cache. If not, try it.

Sent from my X8 using XDA
29th March 2012, 06:00 PM |#1233  
eLGi's Avatar
Member
Flag Będzin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harishrohaj

Did you wipe data and dalvic cache. If not, try it.

Sent from my X8 using XDA

I did try it. Doesn't work
29th March 2012, 08:00 PM |#1234  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,566
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumarv

Alf please move djnil's post to first page it ask mod to do that as it is difficult to find it.

It is a request.

Sent from my E15i using XDA Premium App

I asked mod about this a while ago,but he said it was not possible.We have to make a new thread to do this

Quote:
Originally Posted by ithunter

nice Kernel>>> No bug found yet, nice boot logo bug version name >> ALFS 8 should be write in smell letter like in naa kernel Just #Request

Are you for real?? I'm going to make HUGE letters next time(not smelly ones ).

Quote:
Originally Posted by eLGi

I did try it. Doesn't work

Did you install Alfs Kernel AddOn or vold+chargemon+adreno-libs.Please give more detail when you ask for help.
The Following User Says Thank You to alfsamsung For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 08:42 PM |#1235  
eLGi's Avatar
Member
Flag Będzin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfsamsung

Did you install Alfs Kernel AddOn or vold+chargemon+adreno-libs.Please give more detail when you ask for help.

I did not do that. I have to do this before flashing kernel? (EDIT: I installed both androlibs and addon after flashing kernel and it's still not working)

And about more details:
Stock ROM
Stock Kernel
Latest Baseband
Device is ROOTED
Flashtool 0.6.8
And I tried to flash v08a of your kernel.

EDIT2: Actually it just shows me that Alf screen (somekind like that white Sony Erricsson string on stock kernel) and then it goes black.
Last edited by eLGi; 29th March 2012 at 09:04 PM. Reason: Adding some info
29th March 2012, 09:19 PM |#1236  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,566
 
More
@eLGi this will not work on stock rom.
install:kernel, GingerDX, update-rom-chargemon+vold++AlfsKern.v2, andreno-libs.Do a full wipe and reboot
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to alfsamsung For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 10:21 PM |#1237  
eLGi's Avatar
Member
Flag Będzin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Worked perfectly! Thanks alfsamsung!
31st March 2012, 03:18 AM |#1238  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
well this kernel is fast and smooth than the other ones but i have one problem. my phone explorer does not recognize the device. so i flash back linuxdx and its working fine. i have all the necessary drivers installed. so is there some way around this?
31st March 2012, 03:37 AM |#1239  
attack11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 801
 
More
question the fix for brightnest for cm7 work on any alfs v-8? thanks !
31st March 2012, 04:40 AM |#1240  
ezeygtr40's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
i'm currently using alfs08a...if i update new ROM, do i need to flash the adreno libs again?
Last edited by ezeygtr40; 31st March 2012 at 07:37 AM.
31st March 2012, 04:21 PM |#1241  
Ƶero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baden Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezeygtr40

i'm currently using alfs08a...if i update new ROM, do i need to flash the adreno libs again?

if the new ROM has already the new libs you don't need to flash them.
Depends on what kind of ROM you use.
Easy way to find out, compare the lib files of the ROM with the update if they have the same size their are included.
Last edited by Ƶero; 31st March 2012 at 04:27 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ƶero For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes