FORUMS

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

[ROM] [ICS 4.0.4] JJ's HYBRID ROM v3.3b (HotUpdate) ROM Control | 12 Aug |

2,705 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
By jjdoctor, Recognized Developer on 9th March 2012, 02:54 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st March 2012, 04:43 AM |#461  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
hi JJ, not sure if im the only one having this problem because I use a custom ringtone which is saved on my SDCard.

but when there is an incoming call, the incoming call screen will lag for about 1 sec before appearing. i tested it by calling from a landline, landline rang but my Arc rang only after 1 sec, and the ringtone starts from 1 sec after.
 
 
31st March 2012, 08:36 AM |#462  
hellocng's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Apex has good stability and its free. Performance is on par with Trebuchet and Nova but has much more features and customization. Hide apps and lots of customization to make launcher really clean. It has lots of transitions and features that only Nova Prime has.

Apex for the win.
31st March 2012, 08:44 AM |#463  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamtan

hi JJ, not sure if im the only one having this problem because I use a custom ringtone which is saved on my SDCard.

but when there is an incoming call, the incoming call screen will lag for about 1 sec before appearing. i tested it by calling from a landline, landline rang but my Arc rang only after 1 sec, and the ringtone starts from 1 sec after.

i tried with default SE ringtone, still the same problem.
Phone rang, but screen came on about 1 or 2 sec later.
31st March 2012, 12:09 PM |#464  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamtan

i tried with default SE ringtone, still the same problem.
Phone rang, but screen came on about 1 or 2 sec later.

I think its a normal response of the phone.. even on my Ray, first Leds Blink then I hear a ring and just after a second screen shows up...

It makes sense if you have phone in ur Pocket and it rings first and the time u grab from pocket, it shows up screen... Comeon!! is that really annoying to wait a sec to check the screen?

You guys couldnt find a better bug?.. try harder next time...


Btw guys, I really feel Apex is laggy compared to Trebuchet... I dont know but it sometimes lag on my phone....

I will replace trebuchet and put as addon...
31st March 2012, 01:34 PM |#465  
ascariz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamtan

i tried with default SE ringtone, still the same problem.
Phone rang, but screen came on about 1 or 2 sec later.

it's happen in all android, even in my previous SGS. but you can change that by select ondemand, and disable any setting in screen off. hard to explain. hope you understand.
31st March 2012, 04:34 PM |#466  
kaatisu84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tokyo
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
this is a great rom, and the second time ive used it, i will spend some time with it now as i got annoyed with MIUI and downloading cm9 is pretty much a hassle.

i have noticed a few things. when i flashed v3 i expected to have reboot menu, but i dont? how can i get it?

i also thought that v3 was ready to be supercharged straight away. but i still needed to modify my services.jar to get it v6 to be 100%.
31st March 2012, 05:40 PM |#467  
Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor

Btw guys, I really feel Apex is laggy compared to Trebuchet... I dont know but it sometimes lag on my phone....

I will replace trebuchet and put as addon...

On my Arc Tebuchet felt smoother than Apex, although I have chosen Apex because it allows you to hide apps.

To be honest I don't mind which you include as it is trivial to install my preferred one, but my vote is for Apex.
31st March 2012, 05:42 PM |#468  
Tarzan-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
+1 for Apex.

Also if you don't mind a build.prop tweak for Arc S users.
31st March 2012, 05:58 PM |#469  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ascariz

it's happen in all android, even in my previous SGS. but you can change that by select ondemand, and disable any setting in screen off. hard to explain. hope you understand.

I dont have this problem earlier on GB ROMS.

can you please share how to change? SetCPU and change to governor to ondemand?
31st March 2012, 07:03 PM |#470  
ascariz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamtan

I dont have this problem earlier on GB ROMS.

can you please share how to change? SetCPU and change to governor to ondemand?

if u still don't change anything, this rom already used ondemand. the lowest is 245MHz. it's the best already. 1 sec, nothing compared to me, 2-3 sec. lol. GB rom, you mean, stock rom? if that, yes, it's because this rom using deodexed system app. odex is faster then deodexed since it's not compressed, so app can access the file faster. that's the difference. (odex is apk with .odex file, while deodexed is apk without .odex file. correct me if i'm wrong). during my SGS era, i used odex as my primary choice, and it's much smoother than deodexed. that's why developer from SGS change from deodexed to odex.
Last edited by ascariz; 31st March 2012 at 07:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes