Post Reply

Pantech Element on AT&T

31st March 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #31  
manekineko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 229
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I got one of these, this thing is absolutely terrific. It's a shame it's not popular and isn't rootable yet.

Anyone have a case for theirs other than the Body Glove one that AT&T sells? That one was a little heavy and bulky and nylon for my tastes.

Anyone got a screen protector other than the AT&T one?

I'm still considering options on how to protect it.
6th April 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
My wife just picked up an Element this week. Anyone found a working root method yet?
10th April 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
FYI, over on RootzWiki, the guy that rooted the Pantech Burst has offered to work on getting root on the Element if someone with this tablet contacts him and lets him try over remote access.

I can't link since I'm too new a user, but it's this without the spaces:
rootzwiki.com /topic/22606-root-pantech-burst-leaked-firmware/
Last edited by cobbled; 10th April 2012 at 07:42 PM.
12th April 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #34  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 7,867
 
3,822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'm interested in rooting this device, but need some information pulled.

If you have one, and are willing to (no risk involved at this point, just need info).

Please email/pm or preferred gtalk me at jcase@cunninglogic.com



Quote:
Originally Posted by cobbled

FYI, over on RootzWiki, the guy that rooted the Pantech Burst has offered to work on getting root on the Element if someone with this tablet contacts him and lets him try over remote access.

I can't link since I'm too new a user, but it's this without the spaces:
rootzwiki.com /topic/22606-root-pantech-burst-leaked-firmware/


"One of the guys" is more accurate,but yes I would like some info, no remote needed at this point.
13th April 2012, 10:51 PM   |  #35  
kekinash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunny South Texas
Thanks Meter: 168
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Rooted already. You need to flash superuser from the cwm.

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/22981-roo...ntech-element/

A big thanks to attn1, I did it on my Pantech Element using windows 7 and worked great, now my tablet is rooted.
14th April 2012, 01:49 AM   |  #36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Awesome! Now how long until we get Cyanogenmod?
14th April 2012, 03:50 AM   |  #37  
attn1's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,799
 
2,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnycs

Awesome! Now how long until we get Cyanogenmod?

It was done and available this morning.
14th April 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by attn1

It was done and available this morning.

You mean CWM and not CM right?

If there is a CM release already, where can I find it?
14th April 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #39  
attn1's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,799
 
2,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I did mean clockworkmod.

Sent from my Sensation using XDA
19th April 2012, 09:46 PM   |  #40  
kekinash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunny South Texas
Thanks Meter: 168
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Just a couple of issues if you root the tablet;
- You can't do baseband (modem) updates, it fails because the nonsecure boot image installed,
- For the same reason you can't encrypt the tablet. I just stays at the encrypting animation and does nothing.

A request to attn1, do you have the original secured boot image available by chance? I need to have my tablet encrypted (work unit ) . Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
at&t, element, pantech element, tablet
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes