Thread Closed

[ROM][ICS][IML74K] teamhacksung's CM9 ALPHA for Galaxy S (BUILD 17) BUG REPORTS ONLY

OP pawitp

31st March 2012, 02:35 AM   |  #14631  
Senior Member
Flag Spain
Thanks Meter: 116
 
758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I have installed the latest Nightly, thanks pawitp.

I have problems to sync the stock browser with my bookmarks in my Google Account from sync side.

I can't sync the browser one.

See you!
31st March 2012, 06:20 AM   |  #14632  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by guijarrelson

I have installed the latest Nightly, thanks pawitp.

I have problems to sync the stock browser with my bookmarks in my Google Account from sync side.

I can't sync the browser one.

See you!

Try gapps-fixer two times or 5 times.
31st March 2012, 07:48 AM   |  #14633  
senotrius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
901 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
has anyone had their titanium backup screwed up with the latest nightly/kang.my gameloft game data is lost upon restoring.have to redownload.has this got something to do with 4.0.4
31st March 2012, 08:06 AM   |  #14634  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Can't sync my calendar with the nightly...even FC of the application
31st March 2012, 08:09 AM   |  #14635  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 17,581
 
3,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaid480

@Pawitp:is there any possibility to Patch the nightly build to make them Support the hugemem version of some kernels(387MB+ RAM)without any breaks(720p and playback)?
Sources of the Hugemem:
https://github.com/KalimochoAz/samsu...c22d6c7349f5c4

https://github.com/KalimochoAz/samsu...ad7c5416f6929f

https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...e93ee2f6b482a2

Broken links, but I'd say that it's not really possible. Our camera (which is different from crespo) requires more RAM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pawitp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 08:35 AM   |  #14636  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Did anyone else noticed that the camera shutter sound is very very low? the focus sound from camera is low too.
31st March 2012, 08:51 AM   |  #14637  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Flashed 2012-03-30 nightly and running great so far!

I modified the ROM zip before flashing:
1) Added Gapps and FaceUnlock directly to the ROM so no need to flash later
2) Added my own custom ringtones, alarms, notifications
3) Replaced the CM9 boot animation with the ICS boot animation (which I prefer)

Flashed my modified zip file without clearing any caches, or data, and all is well so far. Still testing but it seems to be working very well.

I'm using Icy Glitch v14 B6 kernel with a LiveOC of 120%.
31st March 2012, 08:57 AM   |  #14638  
mialwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,563
 
748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawitp

Broken links, but I'd say that it's not really possible. Our camera (which is different from crespo) requires more RAM.

Working links are in this post by krarvind: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2788

I've patched CM9 sources yesterday (it's actually one single number regarding memory reservation), recompiled, tested - seems to work. Users reporting working hw acc and 720p recording with patched Slim-ICS and 386Mb kernel version. This would be a great addition for our low RAM device for sure (if we don't find anything else breaking).

In which parts does the SGS camera require more RAM than crespo?
Last edited by mialwe; 31st March 2012 at 09:16 AM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to mialwe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 09:30 AM   |  #14639  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I'm not flaming.
A real problem here in Brazil.

From today day 30 , 00:00h All fone IMEIS that are not the stock ones. ( the ones started with 000000 from Cyanogem roms) are LOCKED DOWN in TIM Brazil.

Tested it in 4 galaxy s i9000, 2 Galaxy s i9000B.

for some reason, the Script to backup and use the original IMEI doesnt work to when doing the ROM UPGRADE. Well, not to me.

Just to keep in touch..

thanks..
31st March 2012, 09:44 AM   |  #14640  
cink40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 393
 
1,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Man, many Telcos, blocks IMEIs with 0000 at front. You should restore your right IMEI (in system/efs).

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
awsome, banana, cm9, galaxy s, ics, mmmmmmmm icecream, no eta, noobfriendly, still no pony, teamhacksung
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S I9000 Android Development by ThreadRank