Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,404 Members 40,333 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][IML74K] teamhacksung's CM9 ALPHA for Galaxy S (BUILD 17) BUG REPORTS ONLY

Tip us?
 
guijarrelson
Old
#14631  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 757
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Spain
I have installed the latest Nightly, thanks pawitp.

I have problems to sync the stock browser with my bookmarks in my Google Account from sync side.

I can't sync the browser one.

See you!
guijarrelson

Motorola Moto G 4G (XT1039)
Android Stock v4.4.3

-> CyanogenMod Donator <-

If I helped you, please click in "Thanks" button

Check my invitation to Dropbox, to get 2 GB + 500 MB extra free

Upload photos, videos, backups and all what you want between your PC and your Android device
 
pdppdp
Old
#14632  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 366
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by guijarrelson View Post
I have installed the latest Nightly, thanks pawitp.

I have problems to sync the stock browser with my bookmarks in my Google Account from sync side.

I can't sync the browser one.

See you!
Try gapps-fixer two times or 5 times.
 
senotrius
Old
#14633  
senotrius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 902
Join Date: Jan 2011
has anyone had their titanium backup screwed up with the latest nightly/kang.my gameloft game data is lost upon restoring.have to redownload.has this got something to do with 4.0.4
 
valenparra
Old
#14634  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2007
Can't sync my calendar with the nightly...even FC of the application
 
pawitp
Old
#14635  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 17398
Posts: 3,068
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaid480 View Post
@Pawitp:is there any possibility to Patch the nightly build to make them Support the hugemem version of some kernels(387MB+ RAM)without any breaks(720p and playback)?
Sources of the Hugemem:
https://github.com/KalimochoAz/samsu...c22d6c7349f5c4

https://github.com/KalimochoAz/samsu...ad7c5416f6929f

https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...e93ee2f6b482a2
Broken links, but I'd say that it's not really possible. Our camera (which is different from crespo) requires more RAM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pawitp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andoceo
Old
#14636  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 463
Join Date: Dec 2011
Did anyone else noticed that the camera shutter sound is very very low? the focus sound from camera is low too.
 
loonieryan
Old
#14637  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 333
Join Date: Nov 2010
Flashed 2012-03-30 nightly and running great so far!

I modified the ROM zip before flashing:
1) Added Gapps and FaceUnlock directly to the ROM so no need to flash later
2) Added my own custom ringtones, alarms, notifications
3) Replaced the CM9 boot animation with the ICS boot animation (which I prefer)

Flashed my modified zip file without clearing any caches, or data, and all is well so far. Still testing but it seems to be working very well.

I'm using Icy Glitch v14 B6 kernel with a LiveOC of 120%.
 
mialwe
Old
(Last edited by mialwe; 31st March 2012 at 09:16 AM.)
#14638  
mialwe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1563
Posts: 748
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawitp View Post
Broken links, but I'd say that it's not really possible. Our camera (which is different from crespo) requires more RAM.
Working links are in this post by krarvind: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2788

I've patched CM9 sources yesterday (it's actually one single number regarding memory reservation), recompiled, tested - seems to work. Users reporting working hw acc and 720p recording with patched Slim-ICS and 386Mb kernel version. This would be a great addition for our low RAM device for sure (if we don't find anything else breaking).

In which parts does the SGS camera require more RAM than crespo?
SGS1 work: Midnight-/MNICS-/MNCM7-/MNGB-kernels, personal slimmed down ROMs, small framework MODs...
SGS2 work: No time**, just using it \w XWLQ2/Speedmod...
Nexus7: Stock
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to mialwe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
F_R_I_T_Z
Old
#14639  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 173
Join Date: Jan 2008
I'm not flaming.
A real problem here in Brazil.

From today day 30 , 00:00h All fone IMEIS that are not the stock ones. ( the ones started with 000000 from Cyanogem roms) are LOCKED DOWN in TIM Brazil.

Tested it in 4 galaxy s i9000, 2 Galaxy s i9000B.

for some reason, the Script to backup and use the original IMEI doesnt work to when doing the ROM UPGRADE. Well, not to me.

Just to keep in touch..

thanks..
 
cink40
Old
#14640  
cink40's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 1,405
Join Date: Nov 2010
Man, many Telcos, blocks IMEIs with 0000 at front. You should restore your right IMEI (in system/efs).

Tags
awsome, banana, cm9, galaxy s, ics, mmmmmmmm icecream, no eta, noobfriendly, still no pony, teamhacksung
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes