Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

Wallpapers

OP Tynen

31st March 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #1  
Tynen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kirkland, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Is anyone else having problems setting wallpapers? I have a 480 x 800 pictures and I set it to not scroll and the cropping works perfectly but the wallpaper doesn't fit the screen and is zoomed in....argh

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
31st March 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Northwest/burbs, IL
Thanks Meter: 9
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
When you go to set your wallpaper, you should he able to resize it (like a widget)..

Sent from my SGSII T989 | Juggernaut5/Darkside X v1
31st March 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #3  
Tynen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kirkland, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I did that and it fits perfectly but still doesn't fit

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
31st March 2012, 07:26 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
None of your bizness
Thanks Meter: 163
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tynen

I did that and it fits perfectly but still doesn't fit

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

Wallpapers need to be 960x800 ...
31st March 2012, 07:58 AM   |  #5  
Tynen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kirkland, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcboo

Wallpapers need to be 960x800 ...

even if I don't want the wallpaper to scroll?? I want it static
31st March 2012, 08:02 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
None of your bizness
Thanks Meter: 163
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tynen

even if I don't want the wallpaper to scroll?? I want it static

Yeah even if you want it static ....., but does depend on the launcher you are using, but standard size for the SGS2 is 960x800 and if you let the phone crop it , it will SUCK
31st March 2012, 08:03 AM   |  #7  
Tynen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kirkland, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcboo

Yeah even if you want it static ....., but does depend on the launcher you are using, but standard size for the SGS2 is 960x800 and if you let the phone crop it , it will SUCK

So what does one have to do to get a good static image.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tynen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 08:17 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
None of your bizness
Thanks Meter: 163
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tynen

So what does one have to do to get a good static image.

Just try it with 960x800, I use Go Launcher, and it has an option to NOT scroll the wallpaper, but still uses the same size, uncropped ...

---------- Post added at 03:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:13 AM ----------

Here is a link to some that are the right size, just some of the personal ones I resized and use ...

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/103zeqvg36kcynp/TvC_0rVTas
The Following User Says Thank You to Watcher64 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 09:10 AM   |  #9  
Tynen's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kirkland, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcboo

Just try it with 960x800, I use Go Launcher, and it has an option to NOT scroll the wallpaper, but still uses the same size, uncropped ...

---------- Post added at 03:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:13 AM ----------

Here is a link to some that are the right size, just some of the personal ones I resized and use ...

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/103zeqvg36kcynp/TvC_0rVTas

Go Launcher did it. For some reason it wasn't working in ADW... thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes