FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[BETA 0.18.2.1][17.09] ICS for Desire[ALL HBOOTS][4.0.4]

1,610 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,165
 
By Sandvold, Senior Member on 20th November 2011, 10:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st March 2012, 09:52 AM |#9051  
.martin.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne, Australia
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabon

IMO, usb tethering isnt a big issue, wifi tethering is working and imo again, i think everyone prefers it.
great rom

I find USB tethering is not necessary, but would prefer it.

the WiFi at my University is... debatable, and combined with my (linux) laptop, I find I can't connect with my laptop, but can with my phone. I would love to be able to tether my laptop to my phone, and use the Uni WiFi through it.

I'm one of the few though, so I can wait patiently
 
 
31st March 2012, 09:59 AM |#9052  
fragargon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
hi,

I just install the rom; coming from 0.4.2.1; only wipe dalvik + cache.
works flawlessly... used same config as previous.

Thks dev team and anyone contributing to build this amazing rom...

31st March 2012, 10:28 AM |#9053  
andy.smith's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
i've turned the phone 270 and the status bar was there. all of it! (i've tried to remember how GB roms look like. i couldn't ). beautiful, beautiful work!

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to andy.smith For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:33 AM |#9054  
adrianmak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alaa

Download Quick System Info PRO from the Play Store. Note down the "A2SD storage" and "Internal storage" free space. Install any application (something not small in size, for example 5MB). Go back and check the "A2SD storage" and "Internal storage" spaces. You'll find that the internal storage stayed at 148MB, while the A2SD storage decreased. If so, A2SD was installed correctly. The phone itself doesn't have to show the free A2SD space when you go to System Settings > Storage.

I have installed Quick System info Pro, it show A2SD storage 1.92GB and internal storage 148 MB, but when I install some apps it say not enough disk space.

Whats going wrong

Thank you !!
31st March 2012, 10:34 AM |#9055  
jozef710i's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
More
Geo loacation doesnt work
Beta 0.5.1 full wipe cm7/r2 hboot
31st March 2012, 10:44 AM |#9056  
OP Senior Member
Flag Arendal
Thanks Meter: 3,165
 
More
Been working great for me for a long time now, and still is. Just used it today acutally
31st March 2012, 10:48 AM |#9057  
jozef710i's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandvold

Been working great for me for a long time now, and still is. Just used it today acutally

Ahaa but for me doesnt work i try beautiful widgets and fancy widgets
31st March 2012, 10:55 AM |#9058  
fatspirit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murmansk
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jozef710i

Ahaa but for me doesnt work i try beautiful widgets and fancy widgets

Try GPS Status to find the truth (:
31st March 2012, 11:01 AM |#9059  
Member
Flag Hoek, Zeeland
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman83

With some kind of root browser go into /system/media/audio/ui and delete cameraclick.ogg

M.

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda premium

That did it, thanks for the tip.
The Following User Says Thank You to NiteAngyl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 11:09 AM |#9060  
Alaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianmak

I have installed Quick System info Pro, it show A2SD storage 1.92GB and internal storage 148 MB, but when I install some apps it say not enough disk space.

Whats going wrong

Thank you !!

Are you coming from a previous Sandvold version? Did you do a wipe before you flash? Did you answer yes to both questions when installing the a2sd script?
Last edited by Alaa; 31st March 2012 at 11:15 AM.
31st March 2012, 11:26 AM |#9061  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Using 0.5.1, The only problem with it so far is the GPS is not working. Apart from that the ROM is excellent and really snappy.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
desire, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes