Post Reply

[ALPHA][ROM][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for Samsung Galaxy SL - Alpha 14

OP dhiru1602

31st March 2012, 10:33 AM   |  #851  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolpix90

in the alpha 2 wifi works very well for you?

yes,for me it works well!only create a fake network than conect to you wi-fi and no problems
31st March 2012, 10:35 AM   |  #852  
Senior Member
Flag Bukit Mertajam, Penang
Thanks Meter: 406
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chocorap

in alpha 2 wifi works , it doesnt work in the new build

are you sure?

And also, i think its not the case of wifi not working because of the mac 80211. If its the case, then wifi shouldn't have worked in android.
Last edited by ooikaisheng529; 31st March 2012 at 10:38 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ooikaisheng529 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #853  
crk1995's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 253
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chocorap

in alpha 2 wifi works , it doesnt work in the new build

alpha 2 is based on gb(2.x) kernel... but it might be a possible issue with kernel 3.0
Last edited by crk1995; 31st March 2012 at 10:39 AM.
31st March 2012, 10:40 AM   |  #854  
TheFrankenstain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 2,828
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Stop posts guys!
In alpha 2 and and alpha 3 - 2.6.x kernel!
Wi-Fi in alpha 2 and 3 working fine (scan don't work)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TheFrankenstain For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:46 AM   |  #855  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFrankenstain

Stop posts guys!
In alpha 2 and and alpha 3 - 2.6.x kernel!
Wi-Fi in alpha 2 and 3 working fine (scan don't work)

Scan works if u intruduce ssid and password of a wifi
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chocorap For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #856  
dhiru1602's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,718
 
1,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
I tried to hack the new wpa_supplicant to support the old drivers. It partially works. Network scan is proper and signal strengths appear fine but there are problems with data transfer and dhcp. Let me see if I could do something about it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-23-23-59-28.jpg
Views:	488
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	974739   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-03-24-00-00-12.jpg
Views:	475
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	974740  
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to dhiru1602 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #857  
Senior Member
Flag Bukit Mertajam, Penang
Thanks Meter: 406
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhiru1602

I tried to hack the new wpa_supplicant to support the old drivers. It partially works. Network scan is proper and signal strengths appear fine but there are problems with data transfer and dhcp. Let me see if I could do something about it.

So you'r talking about the 3.0 kernel? I see before u got the 3.3 kernel delted from github.

anyway, got the source and compiled. the phone is very smooth.
31st March 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #858  
rascal0pl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bielsko-Biała
Thanks Meter: 75
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFrankenstain

Stop posts guys!
In alpha 2 and and alpha 3 - 2.6.x kernel!
Wi-Fi in alpha 2 and 3 working fine (scan don't work)

Scan and DHCP works also wifi is working like on gingerbread.
31st March 2012, 12:34 PM   |  #859  
zidaneism's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loukalok

can the driver in gb kernel help to fix the issus in 3.0 kernel?

I have observed you for long. Sorry but I have to say I can't understand the way you're doing in the past month. Throwing out some possible solutions that you don't know won't help in development. If the devs want, they know how to google, please try to keep this forum clean and tidy.
Sorry for offtopic dihru.

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to zidaneism For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #860  
Senior Member
Flag Bukit Mertajam, Penang
Thanks Meter: 406
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by invalidcracker

Dhiru can u gently check flash & youtube in the alpha 3. Here the logcat http://pastebin.com/YX7DP4CB

It worked in alpha 2
Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium

Maybe because alpha3 uses hw acc to open the youtube app, and hw codecs are not working

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, dhiru is sanity!, dhiru1602 is god, dhiru1602 is the master in cm, galaxy sl
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes