Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM 4.0.4] Official MIUIv4 for LT18/5i (ArcS/Arc)

OP ZduneX25

31st March 2012, 04:12 AM   |  #201  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faizkalwar

i can't add Facebook account in account&sync..

no option in Facebook app to sync contacts..

after installing Facebook app there is option in account & sync but when i touch that option to add nothing happen..

i've read from the previous page
that facebook sync-ing is a common issue to all sony ICS Beta ROM
so i think this will only get fixed until the official sony ICS is released

until then not gonna install facebook
i only need them to import friends picture
Last edited by yumemiru_tenshi; 31st March 2012 at 04:47 AM.
31st March 2012, 04:37 AM   |  #202  
Senior Member
Flag Florianópolis
Thanks Meter: 575
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaatisu84

Nope, same problem again, but actually i notice that the error message is this:

Opening update package...
assert failed: getprop ("ro.product.device") == "
LT15i" ||
LT15i ||
E:Error in /sdcard/..my sd .....card path....miui_LT18i_2.3.30_99147ab498_4.0.zip
(Status 7)
Installed aborted...

And when I try Hemiui (i know, different thread) - but I get the same problem, but error message is:

Opening update package...
assert failed: getprop ("ro.product.device") == "
LT18i" ||
LT18i ||
E:Error in /sdcard/..my sd .....card path....miui_LT18i_2.3.30_99147ab498_4.0.zip
(Status 7)
Installed aborted...

So my phone is not LT18i nor LT15i!!!


Replace the updater-script in the zip file, for the updater-script attached, that will work.

I removed the piece of script that was causing the problem.
Attached Files
File Type: zip updater-script.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.4 KB, 115 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to adrianom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 04:58 AM   |  #203  
kaatisu84's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tokyo
Thanks Meter: 62
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianom

Replace the updater-script in the zip file, for the updater-script attached, that will work.

I removed the piece of script that was causing the problem.

This seems to have worked! Thank you.

But.....why???

Why did your updater script work and the OP's not? And why did the original updater script work for some people, but not for me?
31st March 2012, 11:44 AM   |  #204  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
any one try install viber app? i can't install it
31st March 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #205  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
bro ..thanks for da rom

does this rom support on screen button
31st March 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #206  
Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 3
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
how to install?
31st March 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #207  
OatnezrA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hey mate,, Is MSC mode (usb mount storage) not working in your rom?? cause I have this problem right now in my Rom,which i ported from here.
31st March 2012, 05:45 PM   |  #208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Why the correction does not work
31st March 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #209  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
I'm loving this ROM

But is terrible slow
even with my ARC s
1st April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #210  
gueszman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
i have been using Netflix and flixter... and other apps to watch Tv series...but i notice that Subtitles, status bar and othr things cant be displayed on TV usung HDMI Out. Is it common issue with ICS 4.0??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes