FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[SOLVED]How to add a city in the TF3D weather tab ?

230 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By R. DevilR, Senior Member on 17th July 2008, 10:27 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th July 2008, 04:28 AM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Found this on HTCClub.net.

http://www.htcclub.net

How to manually add cities. I havn't tested this yet since I don't have a Diamond yet. I will in a few days ( hopefully ) so I am reading, reading and reading about WM. Never had it before.

Hope the link helps you guys who havn't got it to work.
 
 
20th July 2008, 07:13 AM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Look there http://www.ppc-welt.info/community/s...&postcount=160

With this DatabaseEditor it works fine on my Diamond.
20th July 2008, 02:42 PM |#33  
AF241's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bionx

Look there http://www.ppc-welt.info/community/s...&postcount=160

With this DatabaseEditor it works fine on my Diamond.

Excellent find
It worked on TLR3 and bElite rom without any problem while the other version didn't. I'll upload it here for convenience.
Attached Files
File Type: cab WeatherDatabaseEditor_1_1_Meins.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.22 MB, 11991 views)
20th July 2008, 05:26 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AF241

Excellent find
It worked on TLR3 and bElite rom without any problem while the other version didn't. I'll upload it here for convenience.

I second that. The repackaged version works nicely on my O2 Germany ROM while the original cab suffered from the blank country list problem.

Nice work on the application anyway! The diamond is really starting to shine with all these homegrown features :)
20th July 2008, 07:45 PM |#35  
jameslovell's Avatar
Member
Flag Torrington, North Devon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Fantastic! the new re-packed version works on TLR3 no probs!
20th July 2008, 07:52 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Flag South Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AF241

Excellent find
It worked on TLR3 and bElite rom without any problem while the other version didn't. I'll upload it here for convenience.

Do you still need .net 3.5 for this version to work ?
20th July 2008, 09:02 PM |#37  
mike19722's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NW Subs of Chicago
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Great App.!!!!!
Added city on my Diamond......Awsome

Thank you
Mike
21st July 2008, 12:32 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Have been watching these threads and finally tested this app - I'm on T-MOB Germany MDA Compact IV and it is not working.

Although my problem seems a bit different - I can add cities without problems but they dont update - always says 'IDS_STATS_0' below city name

Tried both versions - same result. Also I have deleted all cities and they are back ... again.

Any ideas? Am I missing something basic?
21st July 2008, 07:29 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just tested it on my on T-MOB Germany MDA Compact IV and it is working!

Thanks, guys :)
21st July 2008, 07:51 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
fe600 - which version did you use? the original one from this thread or the one changed by ppc-welt?
21st July 2008, 11:41 PM |#41  
Senior Member
Flag South Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joemax

Do you still need .net 3.5 for this version to work ?

please ? anyone can answer ;)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes