Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Epic 4G to Virgin Mobile(SMS/MMS/VOICE/3G)*WORKING!* UPDATED:2-19-2013

OP Shinydude100

20th March 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #351  
brooksyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, WA
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by groovedexter

Already done and written up, but with the demo DFS tool instead of the paid CDMA workshop.
http://www.groovypost.com/howto/epic...virgin-mobile/

Credits to Shinydude and brooksyx at the bottom

Nice guide.

Looks like in the top post you said MMS is working only on cm7. Its working on CM9 as well. The fix is in my thread. Feel free to host my fixes as you please.
Last edited by brooksyx; 20th March 2012 at 09:48 PM.
20th March 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #352  
Shinydude100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 458
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by groovedexter

Already done and written up, but with the demo DFS tool instead of the paid CDMA workshop.
http://www.groovypost.com/howto/epic...virgin-mobile/

Credits to Shinydude and brooksyx at the bottom

Good job. I'll have to re-edit my guide and include your visual version linked for those who get lost with text!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
30th March 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #353  
elcidroyale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
No voicemail notifications?
I have my Epic 4G on Virgin working perfectly except no new voicemail notifications. How do I remedy this?
31st March 2012, 10:07 AM   |  #354  
Shinydude100's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 458
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elcidroyale

I have my Epic 4G on Virgin working perfectly except no new voicemail notifications. How do I remedy this?

Haven't had that issue on stock or CyanogenMod, what rom are you on?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
31st March 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #355  
elcidroyale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I'm on the stock Sprint rom.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
1st April 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #356  
brooksyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, WA
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elcidroyale

I'm on the stock Sprint rom.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

You might have to go in and change the voicemail number from *86 to your phone number. It should located under the phone settings.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
2nd April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #357  
elcidroyale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I've actually don't this but it didn't bring back voicemail notification. Anyone else?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
4th April 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #358  
Senior Member
Flag Whittier
Thanks Meter: 46
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elcidroyale

I've actually don't this but it didn't bring back voicemail notification. Anyone else?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

I think there's a patched apk for that.

Sent from a dark hole in my backyard
4th April 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #359  
elcidroyale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Can anyone post said patched .apk?
Quote:
Originally Posted by UncivilSavage

I think there's a patched apk for that.

Sent from a dark hole in my backyard

4th April 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #360  
Senior Member
Flag Whittier
Thanks Meter: 46
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elcidroyale

Can anyone post said patched .apk?

Yes but I just can't remember what thread it was sorry.

Sent from a dark hole in my backyard

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes