Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,884 Members 52,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Key mapping fixes for SuperOSR / CM

Tip us?
 
adlx.xda
Old
#51  
adlx.xda's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 773
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ehsan021 View Post
Your last version ....

In Stock version Everything work fine but in your version and CyanogenMod7 I have a problem .
Well that is weird... I'll have to see if there is anything weird in the kernel for this CID, because I can't explain why it would work fine for me and not for you.

Only difference is my phone is s-off while yours isn't (I guess), and keeps it's CID.
Like my work, use my roms daily? Consider donating for a beer/redbull -- Follow me on Twitter

Phones: Galaxy Nexus, Motorola RAZR UMTS XT910, HTC Chacha, Atrix (hard bricked), Defy, 2 Dext, CliqXT
The Following User Says Thank You to adlx.xda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hakukamatata
Old
#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Istanbul
Default ChaCha Turkish Keymap

I've regular keymap problem.
When i have on a dial, i can not enter numerical keys correctly.

This is what I've done steps as you explain.

I'm from Turkey. And I've installed "chacha-keypad-tur-signed.zip" file from recovery menu.

Nothing was changed. While on a dial entering keypad numbers stil incorrect. Also i could not dialpad on touchscreen, because; close call buttons in front of numbers.

This is my wrong keymap combinations;

1 - 9
2 - 3
3 - 7
4 - 7
5 - 3
6 - 3
7 - 9
8 - 9
9 - 2
0 - 0

But maybe related;
I dont know my CID number. I've tried CID getter from market. I could not see my CID number in long-list.
(PS: I unlocked with htcdev then rooted via regular tools. Now my device is showing S-ON , but showing UNLOCKED at top of bootscreen)

Can you modify turkish keymap file ?

Thanks in advance
 
adlx.xda
Old
#53  
adlx.xda's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 773
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hakukamatata View Post
I've regular keymap problem.
When i have on a dial, i can not enter numerical keys correctly.

This is what I've done steps as you explain.

I'm from Turkey. And I've installed "chacha-keypad-tur-signed.zip" file from recovery menu.

Nothing was changed. While on a dial entering keypad numbers stil incorrect. Also i could not dialpad on touchscreen, because; close call buttons in front of numbers.

Can you modify turkish keymap file ?

Thanks in advance
It should be fixed now, please try this new file: chacha-keypad-tur-signed.zip
Like my work, use my roms daily? Consider donating for a beer/redbull -- Follow me on Twitter

Phones: Galaxy Nexus, Motorola RAZR UMTS XT910, HTC Chacha, Atrix (hard bricked), Defy, 2 Dext, CliqXT
The Following User Says Thank You to adlx.xda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hakukamatata
Old
#54  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by adlx.xda View Post
It should be fixed now, please try this new file: chacha-keypad-tur-signed.zip
Great! thats working!
Thank you so much!
The Following User Says Thank You to hakukamatata For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
M.WeWe
Old
(Last edited by M.WeWe; 7th May 2012 at 04:14 AM.)
#55  
M.WeWe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 184
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: cairo
my CID is htc__j15
so i flashed

chacha-keypad-ara-signed.zip

and tried

ParfieldIME arabic keyboard v4.0.382

and

Arabic for smart keyboard

and

GO KEYBOARD

but Arabic letters is misplaced

and (* star) not working at all
and here is the keycode for it
185
and here a pic of my
Arabic keyboard
Attached Files
File Type: apk ParfieldIME.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1,022.0 KB, 96 views)
===========================
Phone : Sony Xperia S Black
System :
Mokee By wzhy90
===========================
 
bungphe
Old
#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 29
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by adlx.xda View Post
Updated HK version, per request of a user.



Those files are for SuperOSR or CM roms only. Better ask the dev of your rom for support.
I also have Asian WWE ChaCha with SuperOSR, I install stdeng keymap but still can not enter "0" in the dialer. It requires pressing FN + SYM for "0" in dialer, numbers 1 to 9 do not require pressing FN
What is wrong with it?
 
M.WeWe
Old
(Last edited by M.WeWe; 27th May 2012 at 07:00 PM.)
#57  
M.WeWe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 184
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: cairo
Any idea abut how to fix my Arabic problem
--------------------------------------------------
UPDATE: problem is solved here
problems with CyanogenMod7 ,,,any help

Sent from my HTC ChaCha A810e using XDA
===========================
Phone : Sony Xperia S Black
System :
Mokee By wzhy90
===========================
 
thenoisemaker89
Old
#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pompei
Quote:
Originally Posted by adlx.xda View Post
well that is weird... I've just wiped my chacha, flashed SuperOSR, and then flashed the chacha-keypad-ita-signed.zip. Then rebooted.

All the keys you mention were working as expected.

In the dialer I had no problem typing 0123456789. Also, ? was working fine.

I'm afraid you could be using another version of keyboard file (maybe with a similar name, or even the same name, but not suitable for SuperOSR/CM).

Just in case, download this file and try again: http://goo-inside.me/devs/adlx/chach...ita-signed.zip
Man, i have flashed the ita-signed fix but the button to the right of the "fn" doesn't work, always it doesn't make a symbol and/or a function (like the vocal). The only thing that i need to write is the * but i would not mind if it works fine in all cases. Thanks for support
 
adlx.xda
Old
#59  
adlx.xda's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 773
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Madrid

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenoisemaker89 View Post
Man, i have flashed the ita-signed fix but the button to the right of the "fn" doesn't work, always it doesn't make a symbol and/or a function (like the vocal). The only thing that i need to write is the * but i would not mind if it works fine in all cases. Thanks for support
Ok, I believe I see the issue, but there are two posibilities. Please install https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...tdisplay&hl=es and tell me, on your phone, what is the scancode of the key at the right of the FN key.

Just run the app and then press the key. It will say scancode=???.
Like my work, use my roms daily? Consider donating for a beer/redbull -- Follow me on Twitter

Phones: Galaxy Nexus, Motorola RAZR UMTS XT910, HTC Chacha, Atrix (hard bricked), Defy, 2 Dext, CliqXT
 
munishjoshi
Old
#60  
munishjoshi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: jalandhar
Quote:
Originally Posted by adlx.xda View Post
THis thread is for people having key mapping issues with SuperOSR or CM:

If you have unlocked your Chacha using HTCdev unlock, install https://market.android.com/details?i...=search_result, run the app to get your CID, then see in the following list the correspondig word.

For example, for CID HTC__044 it would be "steng".

Go to that page: http://goo.im/devs/adlx/chacha/keypads/

Get and flash: chacha-keypad-steng-signed.zip

If you did S-Off, you probably lost your CID, anyway you can try those patches. Name are pretty obvious anyway (countries).

keypad: CID:

ell <= ??;
fra <= HTC__203, HTC__247, ORANG202, VODAP203, VODAP204;
ara <= HTC__J15;
esn <= HTC__304, VODAP304, VODAPD18, BSTAR301, ORANG309;
ger <= HTC__102, O2___102, ORANG216, VODAP102, VODAP110, VODAP120;
ita <= HTC__405, TIM__401;
rus <= HTC__A07;
hk <= ??;
nor <= HTC__Y13;
tur <= HTC__M27;
bopomo <= HTC__621;
cn <= HTCCN701;
aw <= CWS__001; (HTC Status)
tai <= HTC__053;
steng <= HTC__044, HTC__622;

none? <= HTC__001, HTC__016, HTC__032, VIRGI001, HTC__E11, HTC__038, H3G__001, O2___001, ORANG001, ORANGB10, T-MOB005, VODAP001, VODAPE17, VODAP006, HTC__N34;

If you have issues, missing keys or such, please install KeyEvent Display and tell me, on your phone, what is the scancode of the key, what it does, and what it should do.
MINE IS HTC_38......
WHAT SHOULD I DO????

My Fn+P is ~----orignal is Fn+P=@
Fn+Y is @----orignal is Fn+Y=
Mobile Phones History

Samsung Galaxy Note 3-Current
Sony Xperia ZL-Sold
Samsung Galaxy Note 2-Sold
Samsung Galaxy Note-Sold
Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus-Sold
Htc Chacha-Sold
Samsung Galaxy Pro-Sold
Galaxy S-Sold
Samsung Omnia Pro-Sold
LG Cookie-Sold
Sony P1i-Sold[/SIZE][/B]

The Following User Says Thank You to munishjoshi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes