5,598,820 Members 33,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] VanillaRocket - Mods please close this topic

Tip us?
 
tdizzle404
Old
(Last edited by tdizzle404; 1st April 2012 at 05:09 AM.)
#71  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1081
Posts: 4,421
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaldak View Post
Haven't looked into that just yet...
Not having rotation bugged me too much

Waiting for Android to reboot....*crosses fingers* think I got it


If anybody with a deodexed stock ROM can send me their framework.jar, I would appreciate it
Wow I hope so it seems to be the biggest bug. Im with you it drives me crazy.
**made a pot of coffee for this lol let the testing begin lol***
Htc Droid DNA
Grouper
A Must Read for Noob to Dev!
^^^^A good read while you let your phone sit for 10
If Ive helped you please hit THANKS
The Following User Says Thank You to tdizzle404 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
paul89
Old
#72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 476
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404 View Post
Wow I hope so it seems to be the biggest bug. Im with you it drives me crazy.
+1
I'm itching to try ICS rom, but with no auto rotate that's a deal breaker for me. I think I will flash this next release and help you point out bugs
 
ebatr8
Old
#73  
ebatr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 905
Join Date: Mar 2010
Oh man you will be the man if u have rotation working thats honestly is the only major bug for ics most other things there is a workaround.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
Device list: HTC G1, HTC G2, HTC Sensation, HTC HD2, Samsung Vibrant, Samsung Galaxy S 4G, iPhone 3G, Samsung Galaxy S 3, HTC Amaze 4G, Samsung Galaxy Note 2, Samsung Galaxy S2
Current Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
ClubRSX crew
 
PhilUSAF21
Old
#74  
PhilUSAF21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 363
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Las Vegas
So will this stay clean touchwiz theme or will u add some ics flavor to it? (:
 
pychobj2001
Old
#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 364
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rockford
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdlorinser View Post
My data activity indicators (under the wifi symbol) are pretty much constantly blinking on. I made sure that all apps were closed in task.manager, and I don't have anything set to Push. Is tbis happening to anyone else??
Mine does this as well, but it also connects and reconnects non-stop, but I don't think it is actually dis-connecting, or it is..i'm not sure...it did it for both ICS roms based on the att rom, i haven't tried the 3rd one that is out...waiting for the big update that i hear is coming...hope maybe this bug is cleared out..if not, hope it just goes away..gunna try the kernel cleanser next flash...
SGS3: ROM Carbon 4.2.1
SGSII: ROM - AOKP 4.1
G2X: ROM - AOKP 4.1
Vibrant: AOKP 4.1
G1: ROM - 2.3.4 - COS-DS
Juno: ROM - WM6.5
Twitter.com/pychobj2001
/ Can you tell I'm a AOKP fan? But Carbon.....I like. I see great things in your future!
 
raycaster3
Old
(Last edited by raycaster3; 1st April 2012 at 06:04 AM.)
#76  
raycaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 912
Posts: 3,564
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: S.Ogden
Were you thinking of throwing appwidgetpicker2 to the rom? It's so nice with the ics look. Just an idea.

>>DARKSIDE<<
DARKSIDE
 
jdiddy_ub
Old
#77  
jdiddy_ub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 894
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Queens Village, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by raycaster3 View Post
Were you thinking of thowimg appwidgetpicker2 to the rom? It's so nice with the ics look. Just an idea

>>DARKSIDE<<
+1

im gonna manually add it if its not included but it definitely makes it more organized...ICS or not, it would be a nice addition
 
superuser696
Old
#78  
superuser696's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 267
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: show me state 417

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul89 View Post
+1
I'm itching to try ICS rom, but with no auto rotate that's a deal breaker for me. I think I will flash this next release and help you point out bugs
Fosho/ it better to wait than bitch if its not for you. I think ill give it a try and just turn the lascape off. But ever thing else is working? Sounds like yaldak has found a rotation fix.
DAILY DRIVER
CURRENT ROM
 
raycaster3
Old
#79  
raycaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 912
Posts: 3,564
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: S.Ogden
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdiddy_ub View Post
+1

im gonna manually add it if its not included but it definitely makes it more organized...ICS or not, it would be a nice addition
Yea I pushed it and it works perfectly. Really nice. And apex launcher is money with this rom and the ics theme

>>DARKSIDE<<
DARKSIDE
The Following User Says Thank You to raycaster3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ElectricBubble
Old
#80  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 128
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lethbridge
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaldak View Post
If anybody with a deodexed stock ROM can send me their framework.jar, I would appreciate it
Anyone get this to him?

Sent from my SGH-T989D using XDA Premium. Running on M&S's Tuesday.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes