Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] VanillaRocket - Mods please close this topic

OP fuse1820

1st April 2012, 05:48 AM   |  #71  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
4,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaldak

Haven't looked into that just yet...
Not having rotation bugged me too much

Waiting for Android to reboot....*crosses fingers* think I got it


If anybody with a deodexed stock ROM can send me their framework.jar, I would appreciate it

Wow I hope so it seems to be the biggest bug. Im with you it drives me crazy.
**made a pot of coffee for this lol let the testing begin lol***
Last edited by tdizzle404; 1st April 2012 at 06:09 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to tdizzle404 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdizzle404

Wow I hope so it seems to be the biggest bug. Im with you it drives me crazy.

+1
I'm itching to try ICS rom, but with no auto rotate that's a deal breaker for me. I think I will flash this next release and help you point out bugs
1st April 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #73  
ebatr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Oh man you will be the man if u have rotation working thats honestly is the only major bug for ics most other things there is a workaround.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4
1st April 2012, 06:04 AM   |  #74  
PhilUSAF21's Avatar
Senior Member
North Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 24
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
So will this stay clean touchwiz theme or will u add some ics flavor to it? (:
1st April 2012, 06:38 AM   |  #75  
Senior Member
Flag Rockford
Thanks Meter: 21
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdlorinser

My data activity indicators (under the wifi symbol) are pretty much constantly blinking on. I made sure that all apps were closed in task.manager, and I don't have anything set to Push. Is tbis happening to anyone else??

Mine does this as well, but it also connects and reconnects non-stop, but I don't think it is actually dis-connecting, or it is..i'm not sure...it did it for both ICS roms based on the att rom, i haven't tried the 3rd one that is out...waiting for the big update that i hear is coming...hope maybe this bug is cleared out..if not, hope it just goes away..gunna try the kernel cleanser next flash...
1st April 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #76  
raycaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.Ogden
Thanks Meter: 1,068
 
3,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Were you thinking of throwing appwidgetpicker2 to the rom? It's so nice with the ics look. Just an idea.

>>DARKSIDE<<
Last edited by raycaster3; 1st April 2012 at 07:04 AM.
1st April 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #77  
jdiddy_ub's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Queens Village, NY
Thanks Meter: 159
 
961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raycaster3

Were you thinking of thowimg appwidgetpicker2 to the rom? It's so nice with the ics look. Just an idea

>>DARKSIDE<<

+1

im gonna manually add it if its not included but it definitely makes it more organized...ICS or not, it would be a nice addition
1st April 2012, 06:50 AM   |  #78  
superuser696's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag show me state 417
Thanks Meter: 55
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul89

+1
I'm itching to try ICS rom, but with no auto rotate that's a deal breaker for me. I think I will flash this next release and help you point out bugs

Fosho/ it better to wait than bitch if its not for you. I think ill give it a try and just turn the lascape off. But ever thing else is working? Sounds like yaldak has found a rotation fix.
1st April 2012, 06:52 AM   |  #79  
raycaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.Ogden
Thanks Meter: 1,068
 
3,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdiddy_ub

+1

im gonna manually add it if its not included but it definitely makes it more organized...ICS or not, it would be a nice addition

Yea I pushed it and it works perfectly. Really nice. And apex launcher is money with this rom and the ics theme

>>DARKSIDE<<
The Following User Says Thank You to raycaster3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 07:25 AM   |  #80  
Senior Member
Lethbridge
Thanks Meter: 15
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaldak

If anybody with a deodexed stock ROM can send me their framework.jar, I would appreciate it

Anyone get this to him?

Sent from my SGH-T989D using XDA Premium. Running on M&S's Tuesday.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes