Post Reply

[ROM] [ICS 4.0.4] JJ's HYBRID ROM v3.3b (HotUpdate) ROM Control | 12 Aug |

OP jjdoctor

31st March 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #471  
Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 34
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
OK, ive been in a hell hole for the past 2 days...my Wifi wont work properly on ANY ICS ROM! . ive tried everything, different all kernels, corresponding modules, hell i even tried different basebands (56 and 64)...the problem remains, my wifi works only a little, i mean it connects, even sometimes manages to open one page in the browser, but just stays there and doesnt load anything else, it remains connected though.

Tell me what the problem could be? ive even tried that wifi country code thingy.nothing is helping. currently im on doomkernel v4, with the modules provided on doomkernels thread,and ive got this ROM flashed....

I love this ROM, wifi was working on ICS roms before, but then i think i flashed the wifi modules JJ provided (cuz my battery life was bad) and it stopped working...after that ive even tried flashing firmware 62 with flashtool, then firmware 42 with flashtool. Nothing helps...Please tell me what to do!!!
31st March 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #472  
ascariz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Punkid

OK, ive been in a hell hole for the past 2 days...my Wifi wont work properly on ANY ICS ROM! . ive tried everything, different all kernels, corresponding modules, hell i even tried different basebands (56 and 64)...the problem remains, my wifi works only a little, i mean it connects, even sometimes manages to open one page in the browser, but just stays there and doesnt load anything else, it remains connected though.

Tell me what the problem could be? ive even tried that wifi country code thingy.nothing is helping. currently im on doomkernel v4, with the modules provided on doomkernels thread,and ive got this ROM flashed....

I love this ROM, wifi was working on ICS roms before, but then i think i flashed the wifi modules JJ provided (cuz my battery life was bad) and it stopped working...after that ive even tried flashing firmware 62 with flashtool, then firmware 42 with flashtool. Nothing helps...Please tell me what to do!!!

flash jj wifi module with this kernel
1st April 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #473  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ascariz

if u still don't change anything, this rom already used ondemand. the lowest is 245MHz. it's the best already. 1 sec, nothing compared to me, 2-3 sec. lol. GB rom, you mean, stock rom? if that, yes, it's because this rom using deodexed system app. odex is faster then deodexed since it's not compressed, so app can access the file faster. that's the difference. (odex is apk with .odex file, while deodexed is apk without .odex file. correct me if i'm wrong). during my SGS era, i used odex as my primary choice, and it's much smoother than deodexed. that's why developer from SGS change from deodexed to odex.

i was originally on smartassv2, but changing to ondemand fix it.
it doesnt matter what governor im using so this fix for me. thanks ascariz.

the reason why this is bothering me cos i spend alot of time at the desk working and my phone is beside my work computer, so i usually feel the vibration but when i look at the phone nothing on the screen and i stare at it for a while before something comes on lol
1st April 2012, 08:04 AM   |  #474  
ascariz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamtan

i was originally on smartassv2, but changing to ondemand fix it.
it doesnt matter what governor im using so this fix for me. thanks ascariz.

the reason why this is bothering me cos i spend alot of time at the desk working and my phone is beside my work computer, so i usually feel the vibration but when i look at the phone nothing on the screen and i stare at it for a while before something comes on lol

ok. glad it fixed...
2nd April 2012, 11:04 AM   |  #475  
Senior Member
Flag Frisco
Thanks Meter: 63
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
i installed the new wifi modules N .66 baseband. they've helped lot with the battery.
2nd April 2012, 11:20 AM   |  #476  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,160
 
2,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hootnath

i installed the new wifi modules N .66 baseband. they've helped lot with the battery.

Keep digging the cause... It's the most controversial bug i have seen... It's never constant...
The Following User Says Thank You to jjdoctor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #477  
ascariz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
anyone can play asphalt 6 HD? mine accelerometer messed up. can't play it..
2nd April 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #478  
Senior Member
Flag Frisco
Thanks Meter: 63
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hootnath

i installed the new wifi modules N .66 baseband. they've helped lot with the battery.

.66 baseband made the android-system go from 30% battery usage to under 10 percent.
2nd April 2012, 12:56 PM   |  #479  
ascariz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hootnath

.66 baseband made the android-system go from 30% battery usage to under 10 percent.

ok. give link for that .66 baseband. i wanna try it
2nd April 2012, 02:17 PM   |  #480  
estuardo4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hootnath

.66 baseband made the android-system go from 30% battery usage to under 10 percent.

I have baseband 64 installed. Where we can find that 66 band and what are the differences? Thank you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Arc Android Development by ThreadRank