FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM/KER-TOUCH]vurrutROM[KPQv5/KPUv2][OC|LED]//[Kernels:Stockv9.1/cm7 v4-rc][14/5/12]

118 posts
Thanks Meter: 779
 
By vurrut, Senior Member on 17th January 2012, 08:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st March 2012, 02:08 PM |#451  
appkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bscraze

Bro im sure. Xxkpq based rom cant be flashed on xxkpu. Only thr kernel can because its based on universal root. U misunderstand i guess

Cheers

Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom

But I am using it base as kpu. Maybe yo can try

if I helped you please hit THANKS button..
sent from my i9003 with fully tweaked vurrut_v5_rc2, and battery friendly vurrut_v5 kernel( 1.3ghz)
 
 
31st March 2012, 02:08 PM |#452  
xda_emanuel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bscraze

Bro im sure. Xxkpq based rom cant be flashed on xxkpu. Only thr kernel can because its based on universal root. U misunderstand i guess

Cheers
Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom

Oh.. U sure dude?
I dont think so. Check out this screenshot byez
The Following User Says Thank You to xda_emanuel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 02:41 PM |#453  
bscraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 705
 
More
Hmm i guess aroma installer makes things different. Maybe vurrut can shed some light on this. Either that or kpu and kpq are similar in certain ways. Im not surr anymore

Cheers

Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom
31st March 2012, 03:14 PM |#454  
appkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bscraze

Hmm i guess aroma installer makes things different. Maybe vurrut can shed some light on this. Either that or kpu and kpq are similar in certain ways. Im not surr anymore

Cheers

Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom

No problem. We can use kpu as base because xkpu is update of xkpq so they not completely but partially the same. As you know we can use kpu as base in miui instead of xkpq so we can do it for vurrut. If I am wrong please tell me.

if I helped you please hit THANKS button..
sent from my i9003 with fully tweaked vurrut_v5_rc2, and battery friendly vurrut_v5 kernel( 1.3ghz)
31st March 2012, 03:37 PM |#455  
ghostcowboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
just flash successful this rom but i don't understand how to make LED work ,
this rom is very fast, i like kit
31st March 2012, 03:38 PM |#456  
appkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostcowboy

just flash successful this rom but i don't understand how to make LED work ,
this rom is very fast, i like kit

I don't know maybe this does not work.
I am not sure.

if I helped you please hit THANKS button..
sent from my i9003 with fully tweaked vurrut_v5_rc2, and battery friendly vurrut_v5 kernel( 1.3ghz)
31st March 2012, 11:56 PM |#457  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Can I change the "theme" and "Launcher' ?

Or need to refresh the rom. Thanks.
1st April 2012, 12:22 AM |#458  
appkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincent7woo

Can I change the "theme" and "Launcher' ?

Or need to refresh the rom. Thanks.

now there is no option to change theme except reinstalling the rom but i will extract all theme and seperately i will create mods to install theme without reinstalling rom of course if ı have enough time. because i have exams and ı am busy with them

---------- Post added at 12:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:17 AM ----------

i am sorry i forgot launcher. for the launcher just go market and install what you want..
1st April 2012, 05:12 AM |#459  
bscraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 705
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by appkiller

No problem. We can use kpu as base because xkpu is update of xkpq so they not completely but partially the same. As you know we can use kpu as base in miui instead of xkpq so we can do it for vurrut. If I am wrong please tell me.

if I helped you please hit THANKS button..
sent from my i9003 with fully tweaked vurrut_v5_rc2, and battery friendly vurrut_v5 kernel( 1.3ghz)

Any gb base will do for miui .

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostcowboy

just flash successful this rom but i don't understand how to make LED work ,
this rom is very fast, i like kit

BLN works by default for me. Mostly anyway. Sometimes my backlights just light up permanently when i have no notification.

Cheers

Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom
1st April 2012, 09:17 AM |#460  
appkiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bscraze

Any gb base will do for miui .


BLN works by default for me. Mostly anyway. Sometimes my backlights just light up permanently when i have no notification.

Cheers

Sent from my GT-i9003 powered by VurrutRom

Did you try bln for kpu?

if I helped you please hit THANKS button..
sent from my i9003 with fully tweaked vurrut_v5_rc2, and battery friendly vurrut_v5 kernel( 1.3ghz)
1st April 2012, 03:37 PM |#461  
Senior Member
Flag Goa\Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I have a problem, I'm using vurrut v8 on KP3 and it boots fine, works fine etc, but today i noticed that after/while playing games the phone freezes, well not really freezes I can press the home button and get out of the game, but i only get a black screen, long pressing the home button gets me the recent apps list but I can't open anything there (task manager etc) turning off the screen using power button also works but its is stuck that way, I can also shutdown normally using the power button>shut down.

Tried with smartassv2, lionheart and max-1000 min-120. Tried clearing caches but it still happens... Is it because it is not fully compatible with kp3?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
9003, cm7, kernel, overclock, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes