Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Post Reply

How to flash prime back to stock?

OP i500

28th March 2012, 04:04 AM   |  #1  
i500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
How do i take the prime back to stock? (Stock kernel, ROM, and no cmw)
Thank you!
28th March 2012, 05:50 AM   |  #2  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC metro area
Thanks Meter: 217
 
2,402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
28th March 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #3  
i500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorytmeadows

I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201

I dont mean relocking it, i mean unrooting it, removing CWM, and restoring the stock ROM.
1st April 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I'd love to do this as well - anyone know how?
1st April 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
be careful with this, so far there is no way without hard bricking your tablet and there is no recovery for that. just keep checking the dev section until a real way to restore stock found.
1st April 2012, 03:26 AM   |  #6  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...
1st April 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79

Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...

are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 10:38 AM   |  #8  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkey10120

are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium

I could be mistaken but I beleive there is a thread in the dev section for .15 flashable completely stock rock. By jeremaine151

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes