Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,756 Members 42,715 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to flash prime back to stock?

Tip us?
 
i500
Old
#1  
i500's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 122
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default How to flash prime back to stock?

How do i take the prime back to stock? (Stock kernel, ROM, and no cmw)
Thank you!
If i helped you please press the thanks button
 
rorytmeadows
Old
#2  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 2,391
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Charleston, SC metro area

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
RTM

XDA's #1 Apple hater

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Rooted Stock 4.2.2
Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 Stock 4.4.2
 
i500
Old
#3  
i500's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 122
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorytmeadows View Post
I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
I dont mean relocking it, i mean unrooting it, removing CWM, and restoring the stock ROM.
If i helped you please press the thanks button
 
froodle
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Reading
I'd love to do this as well - anyone know how?
 
monkey10120
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 436
Join Date: Jun 2011
be careful with this, so far there is no way without hard bricking your tablet and there is no recovery for that. just keep checking the dev section until a real way to restore stock found.
 
newellj79
Old
#6  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 2,061
Join Date: Jan 2011
Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...
 
monkey10120
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 436
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79 View Post
Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...
are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
 
newellj79
Old
#8  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 2,061
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkey10120 View Post
are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
I could be mistaken but I beleive there is a thread in the dev section for .15 flashable completely stock rock. By jeremaine151

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more