FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

How to flash prime back to stock?

122 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By i500, Senior Member on 28th March 2012, 03:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How do i take the prime back to stock? (Stock kernel, ROM, and no cmw)
Thank you!
 
 
28th March 2012, 04:50 AM |#2  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC metro area
Thanks Meter: 217
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
28th March 2012, 04:55 AM |#3  
i500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorytmeadows

I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201

I dont mean relocking it, i mean unrooting it, removing CWM, and restoring the stock ROM.
1st April 2012, 01:22 AM |#4  
Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'd love to do this as well - anyone know how?
1st April 2012, 02:14 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
be careful with this, so far there is no way without hard bricking your tablet and there is no recovery for that. just keep checking the dev section until a real way to restore stock found.
1st April 2012, 02:26 AM |#6  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...
1st April 2012, 05:27 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79

Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...

are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 09:38 AM |#8  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkey10120

are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium

I could be mistaken but I beleive there is a thread in the dev section for .15 flashable completely stock rock. By jeremaine151
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes