Watch Dogs Theme for Rooted Z3

If you’ve got a rooted Z3 and are jealous of all the awesome CM12 themes popping out left and right, … more

Build CM12 for Xperia E3 and Xperia T

XDA Senior Member Vynikalput together this guide to help you learn how to build your own nightlies … more

Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to flash prime back to stock?

OP i500

28th March 2012, 04:04 AM   |  #1  
i500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
How do i take the prime back to stock? (Stock kernel, ROM, and no cmw)
Thank you!
28th March 2012, 05:50 AM   |  #2  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC metro area
Thanks Meter: 216
 
2,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201
28th March 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #3  
i500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorytmeadows

I'm no expert, but I've read a few threads that seem to indicate because ASUS hasn't released "NVFLASH" you will not be able to re-lock your device at this time.

It's a bummer, as I remember how easy it was to re-lock my A500, but it just makes you think a bit more before unlocking.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201

I dont mean relocking it, i mean unrooting it, removing CWM, and restoring the stock ROM.
1st April 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I'd love to do this as well - anyone know how?
1st April 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
be careful with this, so far there is no way without hard bricking your tablet and there is no recovery for that. just keep checking the dev section until a real way to restore stock found.
1st April 2012, 03:26 AM   |  #6  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
2,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...
1st April 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79

Stock rom and kernel isn't the problem. There is already one up in the dev section. So far as I know though there isn't a way to get stock recovery back...

are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 10:38 AM   |  #8  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 258
 
2,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkey10120

are you talking stock ROM or stock based rom? Big difference

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium

I could be mistaken but I beleive there is a thread in the dev section for .15 flashable completely stock rock. By jeremaine151

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes