FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[WP7 KITCHEN] OS Builder V1.4.236 FULL (01.12.2012)

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 570
 
By -=Barin=-, Retired Recognized Developer on 3rd November 2011, 10:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st March 2012, 08:03 AM |#241  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Minsk
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtstmp

... I get a boot loop - HTC Splash, reboot, HTC Splash, reboot, etc....

Looks like you still have issue with XIP.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AndrewSh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st March 2012, 01:24 PM |#242  
-=Barin=-'s Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 570
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewSh

Looks like you still have issue with XIP.

Or you've removed 0409 language packages
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to -=Barin=- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 02:10 PM |#243  
nhathoa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=Barin=-

Or you've removed 0409 language packages

OSbuilder/Rom works fine if I removed all 0409 language packages.
Last edited by nhathoa; 31st March 2012 at 02:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nhathoa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 06:44 PM |#244  
mtstmp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Angry
still trying
Last edited by mtstmp; 31st March 2012 at 07:20 PM.
31st March 2012, 07:58 PM |#245  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Minsk
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtstmp

still trying

Anything happened? Just write what's the problem. Before editing - your message was more optimistic
The Following User Says Thank You to AndrewSh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 09:04 PM |#246  
mtstmp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewSh

Anything happened? Just write what's the problem. Before editing - your message was more optimistic

you were right, i was screwing up the XIP portion.... I haven't cooked a rom since the 6.5 days with visual kitchen ;p

i was trying to port the Tango XIP and got an error with the HTCDM.dll. Tried to correct it with a hex editor and no go, tried to copy the files and no go, and tried to delete HTCDM.dll and no go..

I'm a little embarrassed to say so, but after I correctly ported the XIP without HTCDM.dll, and then (the important part) copied the new XIP.bin to the ROM folder, and cooked, viola!

this was all just because I've never tried OSBuilder before, and was a little lost.... But once again thanks to everyone else I managed to muddle through!

Thank you thank you thank you... Time to play!
31st March 2012, 09:48 PM |#247  
AndrewSh's Avatar
Senior Member
Minsk
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
mtstmp, cool! Congrats! Just glad that you managed to do it!
The Following User Says Thank You to AndrewSh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2012, 11:14 AM |#248  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
very good information overall
3rd April 2012, 04:17 AM |#249  
sh4d0w86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 802
 
Donate to Me
More
HTCCN Eternity CHS ROMs 3.10.1400.51 don't doesn't dump correctly; any chance can be fixed in future release?
link to Eternity CHS 3.10.1400.51 is here.
Last edited by sh4d0w86; 3rd April 2012 at 02:29 PM. Reason: corrected.
3rd April 2012, 06:45 AM |#250  
nhathoa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh4d0w86

HTC Eternity CHS ROMs don't dump correctly; any chance can be fixed in future release?
link to Eternity CHS 3.10.1400.51 is here.

+1.

But, when I dump Eternity 3.14, OSbuilder works correctly.
The Following User Says Thank You to nhathoa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 05:31 PM |#251  
voluptuary's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mukwonago
Thanks Meter: 750
 
Donate to Me
More
I think I'm missing something but I can't figure out how to change logo0 in the logo.bin. I tried doing the 'Build Logo Partition' and selecting the image I wanted (pulled from another logo.bin) but it didn't change anything that I could tell. Is there a way to just use the logo.bin from another ROM?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
build wp7 rom, windows phone 7 kitchen

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes