Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,304 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HELP] Q&A Thread - MUST POST ALL QUESTIONS HERE

Tip us?
 
r-care
Old
#461  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kms108 View Post
you might as well just lock the bootloader now, the ICS update should arrival anytime soon.
Thanks. ICS will arrive this mid April.
 
hiey
Old
#462  
hiey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2009
can someone send a build prop from a ray whit bootloader unlock alowd : yes and fastboot working plees!Thank's
 
hiey
Old
#463  
hiey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2009
how to integrate root in ftf file?
 
hansip87
Old
#464  
hansip87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,814
Posts: 2,512
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jakarta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiey View Post
can someone send a build prop from a ray whit bootloader unlock alowd : yes and fastboot working plees!Thank's
i think there's no different in build.prop whether unlocked or not. It depends on what custom ROM you're using.
Love to Mod, Love to Experiment,
Sony Fanatic



My App Project:
Fast App Switcher Small App
System Monitor Small App
Media Viewer Small App


Phone History:
Nokia 6233 - Sony Ericsson K700i - SE Xperia X10 Mini Pro - SE Xperia Ray - Motorola RAZR Maxx - Xperia Z Ultra



The Following User Says Thank You to hansip87 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hiey
Old
#465  
hiey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2009
i can't use costume rom!My fastboot is locked!I want to creat my costum rom!
 
KristianKenneth
Old
#466  
KristianKenneth's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 672
Posts: 864
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiey View Post
i can't use costume rom!My fastboot is locked!I want to creat my costum rom!
unlock your bootloader or...
The Following User Says Thank You to KristianKenneth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
El Brillantinas
Old
#467  
El Brillantinas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 305
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: La ciudad que fue trazada por Angeles
...Or what?

(sorry, =P)

I just did this test. The result was I can't unlock the bootloader of my Xperia Ray, it's not allowed.

I won't fall again into such a big risk. I just bricked a Xperia X8 two months ago trying to unlock the bootloader. Now it's a useless piece of... Phone.

Im looking forward to root and installing custom ROMs without needing to unlock the bootloader. What methods are available for me?
The Following User Says Thank You to El Brillantinas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
o0lx0o
Old
#468  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 80
Join Date: Apr 2010
I am used to have the blue compass indicator showing which direction you are facing, but this function doesn't work after Google maps 6.x version, however it's working with 5.x version. I've do some searching but seems a few posts concerning such problem. My friend's Galaxy Nexus have no problem at all with compass, so iam wondering it is a common problem with all ICS of Ray?

Thanks for responding!
 
DaddyCool78
Old
#469  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Unable to update via PC Companion (after root + mod)

Hello all, I've done most of the stuff described in this Ray forum, except that I keeped the Sony ROM .62 to be exact. (Unlocked boot loader, rooted, Clockwork Rom manager, Super-user, etc.)

I was just verifying if the ICS update was finally available throught PC Companion and seen that there was an update, yeah. Ok, I know it's not yet ICS but still : I get the message from PCComp that it can't update the Ray...

-Can anyone give me an explanation about why it's not possible to update "something" (I don't even know what it wants to update?)
-Will I have the same problem when it's time to update to the official ICS update ?
-How do I solve that issue ?

Thanks everyone
 
nataS555
Old
#470  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lahti
Default Finer RINGER volume control

Searched the forum but couldnīt find solution for finer ringer control, need something similar to 30 step media volume control. Using KA11 mod.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes