Thread Closed

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's AOSP ICS v08 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

1st April 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #4331  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by naboleo

Fix is on 1st post....

I know its on the 1st post. That's the fix that I tried to install but every time I try to install the GoogleCalenderSyncAdapter.apk it always says "application not installed". That's what I'm having problems with. Can you help me try to install this fix?
1st April 2012, 05:23 PM   |  #4332  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by yagneshiyer

Here we go..another victim of the doom button..only way to solve is wipe

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:10 PM ----------



Did you flash the modified phone.APk? It worked for me on both 160 and 200dpi..

that is sad really. wiping now.
thanks!
1st April 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #4333  
lfaitas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
any idea which one? i tried RocketDial Pro (smart Dialer) and even though it advertises that it has landscape mode, its not working on me!

any other landscape dialers?
1st April 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #4334  
matius44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfaitas

any idea which one? i tried RocketDial Pro (smart Dialer) and even though it advertises that it has landscape mode, its not working on me!

any other landscape dialers?

Try the one from this thread, it's blacked out but it's working in landscape with me (and I like it blacked out )


EDIT: seems like it has problem with haptic feedback, every press generates too many vibrations..did not notice it before because my phone was on silent, sorry




EDIT2: on a second try, the stock dialer does not vibrate at all, even when set to always vibrate in settings..does any one have this problem?
Last edited by matius44; 1st April 2012 at 06:20 PM.
1st April 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #4335  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yagneshiyer

Here we go..another victim of the doom button..only way to solve is wipe

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:10 PM ----------



Did you flash the modified phone.APk? It worked for me on both 160 and 200dpi..

Yes I did... but still getting FC. Anyway I can resolve this under tablet mode?. Thanks!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #4336  
hxkclan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyhawaii

I know its on the 1st post. That's the fix that I tried to install but every time I try to install the GoogleCalenderSyncAdapter.apk it always says "application not installed". That's what I'm having problems with. Can you help me try to install this fix?

Had the same issue when i ''upgraded'' from v06 to v07. I fixed it by doing a fresh install of v07 (aka factory reset and all) and it installs correctly.
1st April 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #4337  
Member
Flag Abu Dhabi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I don't know what is happening! since v06 the phone after about 5 hour of using , it starts FCing ! all apps start FCing by theirselves ! and when I reboot it is OK but after about 5 hours it returns ! and if I use the device while FCing I got the SOD problem !!

anyone know the solution ?? or have anything about this ??
1st April 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #4338  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hello guys, big thanks to Imilka for v7! I have used linux a little bit and know a little something about linux command line; can you just edit vold.fstab to fix the mount issue?

Has anyone been able to use pm setInstallLocation 2 on adb shell to make the external sdcard the default location for app install? Cheers.
Last edited by andruyd; 1st April 2012 at 08:34 PM.
1st April 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #4339  
Mr. Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 119
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertkuro

Every time I use the keyboard I get red line under every word and I went back to the first page as someone recomended but no fix anyone knows how I can fix that and my auto correction is not working to

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

Ya search I'm this thread for dictfix

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
1st April 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #4340  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Thanks a lot for the great ROM v07...

- How can change Font Style after installing it as APK file?
- How can I enable Dialer T9?
- Buttons light not working?

Please advice...

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, endorsed by chasmodo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Android Development by ThreadRank