Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,170 Members 48,683 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's AOSP ICS v08 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
bobbyhawaii
Old
#4331  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by naboleo View Post
Fix is on 1st post....
I know its on the 1st post. That's the fix that I tried to install but every time I try to install the GoogleCalenderSyncAdapter.apk it always says "application not installed". That's what I'm having problems with. Can you help me try to install this fix?
 
rockysiccion
Old
#4332  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 173
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by yagneshiyer View Post
Here we go..another victim of the doom button..only way to solve is wipe

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:10 PM ----------



Did you flash the modified phone.APk? It worked for me on both 160 and 200dpi..
that is sad really. wiping now.
thanks!
 
lfaitas
Old
#4333  
lfaitas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 150
Join Date: Oct 2006
any idea which one? i tried RocketDial Pro (smart Dialer) and even though it advertises that it has landscape mode, its not working on me!

any other landscape dialers?
 
matius44
Old
(Last edited by matius44; 1st April 2012 at 06:20 PM.)
#4334  
matius44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1076
Posts: 1,794
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfaitas View Post
any idea which one? i tried RocketDial Pro (smart Dialer) and even though it advertises that it has landscape mode, its not working on me!

any other landscape dialers?
Try the one from this thread, it's blacked out but it's working in landscape with me (and I like it blacked out )


EDIT: seems like it has problem with haptic feedback, every press generates too many vibrations..did not notice it before because my phone was on silent, sorry




EDIT2: on a second try, the stock dialer does not vibrate at all, even when set to always vibrate in settings..does any one have this problem?
 
ronald.perez
Old
#4335  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yagneshiyer View Post
Here we go..another victim of the doom button..only way to solve is wipe

---------- Post added at 05:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:10 PM ----------



Did you flash the modified phone.APk? It worked for me on both 160 and 200dpi..
Yes I did... but still getting FC. Anyway I can resolve this under tablet mode?. Thanks!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
hxkclan
Old
#4336  
hxkclan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyhawaii View Post
I know its on the 1st post. That's the fix that I tried to install but every time I try to install the GoogleCalenderSyncAdapter.apk it always says "application not installed". That's what I'm having problems with. Can you help me try to install this fix?
Had the same issue when i ''upgraded'' from v06 to v07. I fixed it by doing a fresh install of v07 (aka factory reset and all) and it installs correctly.
Current: Google Nexus 5 (16GB), Stock 4.4.4 w/ Franco kernel, Gravitybox & Bionic/Dalvik optimisation
Older: Samsung Galaxy Note (N7000), Cyanogenmod 11 nightlies w/ GravityBox
Old skool: Nokia 3210, 3310; Samsung S100, E710, Omnia (i900)
 
omaar97
Old
#4337  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 51
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Abu Dhabi
I don't know what is happening! since v06 the phone after about 5 hour of using , it starts FCing ! all apps start FCing by theirselves ! and when I reboot it is OK but after about 5 hours it returns ! and if I use the device while FCing I got the SOD problem !!

anyone know the solution ?? or have anything about this ??
 
andruyd
Old
(Last edited by andruyd; 1st April 2012 at 08:34 PM.)
#4338  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2011
Hello guys, big thanks to Imilka for v7! I have used linux a little bit and know a little something about linux command line; can you just edit vold.fstab to fix the mount issue?

Has anyone been able to use pm setInstallLocation 2 on adb shell to make the external sdcard the default location for app install? Cheers.
 
Mr. Droid
Old
#4339  
Mr. Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 1,275
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertkuro View Post
Every time I use the keyboard I get red line under every word and I went back to the first page as someone recomended but no fix anyone knows how I can fix that and my auto correction is not working to

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
Ya search I'm this thread for dictfix

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
man2003
Old
#4340  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jul 2005
Thanks a lot for the great ROM v07...

- How can change Font Style after installing it as APK file?
- How can I enable Dialer T9?
- Buttons light not working?

Please advice...

Tags
aosp, endorsed by chasmodo
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes