Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,636 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIRMWARE]LG Optimus 2x P990 Original ROM's[DOWNLOAD]

Tip us?
 
mrgian
Old
#631  
mrgian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 618
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Davao City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Itsukki View Post
Is there a version for Movistar Venezuela? I will buy one tomorrow and iīm preparing for it right now if no, is there any other way to restore the warranty in case of needing it?, I havenít bought the phone yet so I couldn't have done anything wrong (yet ), may be a nandroid and unroot, what do you think?
you can flash the stock ROM. it will restore everything just like a brand new phone. use smartflash and extract the .fls and .bin files.

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA
 
kornrullez
Old
#632  
kornrullez's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: heerenveen
v20q is insane!! everything is great smooth and fast. wifi signal is always on even when the phone is in standby modus. verry good rom
Sent from my LG-P990 using XDA
 
hackworks
Old
(Last edited by hackworks; 29th March 2012 at 07:37 AM.)
#633  
hackworks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 811
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgian View Post
you can flash the stock ROM. it will restore everything just like a brand new phone. use smartflash and extract the .fls and .bin files.

Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA
Smartflash approach will not restore the recovery if you install ClockWorkMod (or other custom) recovery. You need to use NVflash to get back to factory state with original recovery. I have seen a ClockworkMod zip with LGE recovery somewhere on Modaco but have not tried it. I use the nvflash approach (created by Paul from Modaco) to get back to V10B factory state when I want to start clean.
GT-I9300, CM10.1 nightly
Twitter: @hackworks
 
TrymHansen
Old
#634  
TrymHansen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 964
Posts: 1,091
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackworks View Post
Smartflash approach will not restore the recovery is you install ClockWorkMod (or other custom) recovery.
Wrong. Smartflash (.bin) *does* install the stock recovery.
::Trym - Maker of Gemi, GuesteOC, Myrt OTF, Myrt Torture Tester & LG RIL Version.

The only thing keeping me sane is my collection of singing potatoes.
The Following User Says Thank You to TrymHansen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rusty!
Old
#635  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1748
Posts: 7,914
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portsmouth
Can confirm that, I used Smartflash to return mine to stock when I sold it.

It's .kdz files that get ****ty when you have CWM installed.
Google Nexus 5 on Three UK
 
mrgian
Old
#636  
mrgian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 618
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Davao City
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackworks View Post
Smartflash approach will not restore the recovery if you install ClockWorkMod (or other custom) recovery. You need to use NVflash to get back to factory state with original recovery. I have seen a ClockworkMod zip with LGE recovery somewhere on Modaco but have not tried it. I use the nvflash approach (created by Paul from Modaco) to get back to V10B factory state when I want to start clean.
what i said was true. thats the method i used to fix my softbricked phone. credits to TrymHansen ( xD ).
Sent from my Optimus 2X using XDA
 
Flavine
Old
(Last edited by Flavine; 1st April 2012 at 03:17 AM.) Reason: Multiupload status
#637  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 80
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
INDIA, SINGAPORE, VIET NAM, THAILAND
BIN_LGP990AT-00-V20e-ESA-XXX-OCT-28-2011+0.zip

File not found. Any mirrors?

EDIT: The multiupload mirror is dead too.
 
alediniz
Old
#638  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 103
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sao Paulo
V20r?

VDX/VODAFONE(GREECE_CYPRUS) http://csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata...00/V20R_00.kdz
 
kil43
Old
#639  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 141
Join Date: Oct 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Can anyone advise where to get 'EURO OPEN: BIN_LGP990AT-00-V20l-EUR-XX-OCT-20-2011+0' from and the baseband?

I cannot download the LG mobile update tool (won't install on mine or a friends machine), so need to update via smartflash - sadly all the file share sites have taken their hit,

Any help appreciated!
 
big noob
Old
#640  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 455
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Classified
i have downloaded update and i can't find a baseband fls file

---------- Post added at 02:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:12 PM ----------

okey guys...Im from Croatia..And i want to flash a original firmware..but i can't download it..And where i can find it,and also baseband files?
]Device: hTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
ROM: Stock 4.2.2

Tags
optimus2x, optimus2x p990
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes