FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Cm9/Aokp adobe flash not working

2nd April 2012, 12:47 AM |#1  
king71st's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Can someone point me in the right direction I've tried all of the cm9/aokp roms and adobe flash player just does not work I've done research and I don't see it as a known bug it works on touchwiz ics can someone please help me not having adobe flash is a deal breaker for me

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
 
 
2nd April 2012, 01:17 AM |#2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,770
 
Donate to Me
More
works fine for me on Task's AOKP

why do you think it doesnt work? you installed flash player and tested in STOCK browser?
The Following User Says Thank You to Pirateghost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 02:22 AM |#3  
king71st's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Yes I tried a few browsers will try and reflash and see what happens

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
2nd April 2012, 02:33 AM |#4  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 25,075
 
Donate to Me
More
It may have been broken until the latest releases with the same patch that fixed Netflix - not sure.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 02:53 AM |#5  
king71st's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
does it work for you Entropy

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
2nd April 2012, 04:48 AM |#6  
rav4kar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 553
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by king71st

does it work for you Entropy

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

Download it from market (play store), it works.
2nd April 2012, 05:39 AM |#7  
king71st's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rav4kar

Download it from market (play store), it works.

I did download it did you try for yourself? What from are you on?
2nd April 2012, 10:33 AM |#8  
Haas360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logan
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
Mine works... but only sometimes. Most of the time I get a black screen with the whole page becoming unresponsive.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
2nd April 2012, 11:08 AM |#9  
cogcaviz24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gainesville GA
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haas360

Mine works... but only sometimes. Most of the time I get a black screen with the whole page becoming unresponsive.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

same here...
2nd April 2012, 01:01 PM |#10  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 25,075
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haas360

Mine works... but only sometimes. Most of the time I get a black screen with the whole page becoming unresponsive.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

That's just flash sucking... Always has sucked, always will suck, especially since Adobe is exiting the flash-on-mobile business.
The Following User Says Thank You to Entropy512 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes