FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[ROM][UCLC4 4.0.3] // NexusMod ICS // "AOSP" ICS / Touch of Wiz / (4/16)

1,365 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,262
 
By M0D1441, Retired Recognized Developer on 31st March 2012, 06:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd April 2012, 04:14 AM |#151  
occupational_hazard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McAlester
Thanks Meter: 555
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crusecontrl

I've found I need to hit restore set my phone down and walk away till its done.... Tibu doesn't like to multitask at all.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium

And I am stupid. I missed the post earlier on in this thread to make sure that TiBu is updated. after doing that, it just takes seconds to restore.
 
 
2nd April 2012, 04:23 AM |#152  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Does this from have the fix for 3rd party location services?
2nd April 2012, 04:32 AM |#153  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
[QUOTE=R4INS;24327477]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DukeL


Looks like mines doing it too, i was using a live wallpaper.
I had the same problem with apex and nova launchers, not sure what thats about.

I know it worked fine with the touchwiz launcher.

[QUOTE=DukeL;24327340]
Quote:
Originally Posted by R4INS


Im using "Launcher" and the problem happens whenever I choose from "Wallpaper Gallery"

is your wallpaper scrolling, because in apex i set it not to scroll and that issue disappeared for me.
2nd April 2012, 04:33 AM |#154  
garu12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Ummm guys tibu doesnt play nice with this ics leak period. Take your chances but I think peeps should stop posting issues they are having. It is not related to this rom. It is all the ics roms we have. Some people have no issues and others do. (not trying to sound like a dick but cmon read people) Btw I've been running this since yesterday and loving it so far. Thanks mod
2nd April 2012, 06:07 AM |#155  
Junior Member
Flag Pocatello
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
hey is anyone else having issues when they restart/shutdown their phone where it freezes? Had mine in my pocket for about an hour before i realized it didnt restart
Its not just this rom but after flashing it and having the same experience i figured it might be a common thing. Any ideas?
2nd April 2012, 06:21 AM |#156  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by t3chfr3ak07

hey is anyone else having issues when they restart/shutdown their phone where it freezes? Had mine in my pocket for about an hour before i realized it didnt restart
Its not just this rom but after flashing it and having the same experience i figured it might be a common thing. Any ideas?

Yeah I also experienced it. But if you go here,there is a possible fix that you can try: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1566015

Look at issues number 7. Hope you fix it.
2nd April 2012, 06:34 AM |#157  
Junior Member
Flag Pocatello
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznwongsta23

Yeah I also experienced it. But if you go here,there is a possible fix that you can try: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1566015

Look at issues number 7. Hope you fix it.

Sweet! Thanks! Ill let you/everyone know if it works!

EDIT: Great now I cant download any apps period...lets see if i can flash something else keep you guys posted...

the Nexus rom is sick for sure! If I can fix my phone I'd love to flash back to this one
Last edited by t3chfr3ak07; 2nd April 2012 at 06:42 AM.
2nd April 2012, 06:45 AM |#158  
occupational_hazard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag McAlester
Thanks Meter: 555
 
More
I used the method below to fix my shutdown and restart freezing issue. I am not saying it will work for everybody. But I took a chance with it and it did the trick for me.

Original thread is http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1575367


Quote:
Originally Posted by mhx


Using Root Explorer:
Set RW and remove /system/app/shutdown.apk

Reboot(even if you have to pull battery)

Reboot & test.

2nd April 2012, 08:19 AM |#159  
sparker366's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saylorsburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garu12

Ummm guys tibu doesnt play nice with this ics leak period. Take your chances but I think peeps should stop posting issues they are having. It is not related to this rom. It is all the ics roms we have. Some people have no issues and others do. (not trying to sound like a dick but cmon read people) Btw I've been running this since yesterday and loving it so far. Thanks mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by occupational_hazard

And I am stupid. I missed the post earlier on in this thread to make sure that TiBu is updated. after doing that, it just takes seconds to restore.


I don't know if you read these posts much but I do believe I have posted several times that if you update TITBU that most if not all of your issues that it has will go away..

I have noticed this on both the stock leak and mhx's rom and this rom. So before we state its an ICS issue please update TITBU and seee if that fixes the issues.
Last edited by sparker366; 2nd April 2012 at 11:11 AM.
2nd April 2012, 11:49 AM |#160  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 127
 
More
Looking good, would be sick if you could build this into your next build:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24342121
Last edited by edgex; 2nd April 2012 at 12:21 PM.
2nd April 2012, 12:28 PM |#161  
sparker366's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saylorsburg, Pa
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
I also updated to the clockwork touch via rom manager and have had no issues what so ever. I am not sure if that is available in the free version vs the paid version but its working like a champ.

I also stress making sure rom manager is upto date as well. If your apps are not up to date then with ics there very well could be issues. I am sure app devs are updating there apps to work with ics now.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.3, i727, ics, nexusmod, skyrocket
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes