Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][4.0.4][IMM76L] CyanogenMod 9 Final Release (EOL)

OP arco68

2nd April 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #21  
andynroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang Valley
Thanks Meter: 381
 
1,554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Well Well Well Done And A Million Thanks N Beer......!

Enjoy the Ride !

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
2nd April 2012, 06:38 AM   |  #22  
Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 26
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arco68

Try a reboot and see if it's better. I've had that happen to me as well. It only happened after the 4.0.4 update for me though, so might be a regression in the browser rendering code.

Worked just like you said.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
2nd April 2012, 07:23 AM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 186
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Arco, you're amazing.
2nd April 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #24  
necrodebian's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Russia, Tula
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Why you choose mountpoint of sd card as /mnt/emmc? Many applications can not detect the presence of an external sd card.
Also, when you connect to usb an internal phone memory is not defined as a removable drive.
Is there a way to increase the sound of the earpiece? He is very quiet.
Thank you so much for the wonderful firmware. I will use it as the main. The only thing that did not personally do not have enough - so it is working the camera.
2nd April 2012, 08:44 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 186
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Working great so far, with some minor bugs (apart from those you already listed):

-When connected via USB a notification appears saying "SIM card changed, reboot to use network" or something like that. But the network works anyway.

-Have troubles when trying to add APNs. Managed to add one once but didn't work, once checked it had empty fields. Most the time can't even add new ones.

This is constructive feedback anyway, I'm trying to help how I can

Oh, I suggest these mods for everyone:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1531222
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1434061
Last edited by fender90; 2nd April 2012 at 09:55 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to fender90 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 09:04 AM   |  #26  
Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 4
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I will wait till a beta release. But i have to say. Arco you re rhe man. Thx for your work.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using XDA
2nd April 2012, 09:59 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Putrajaya
Thanks Meter: 6
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Talking
If this forum prepared a -- Thanks - Like - Love - Hug - Kiss - Lap Dance -

i would have press them alll !!! the most amazing work !!! forget the glitch or other sh*t but our arco have finally develope Ics CM9 for our SGW that's a 3 month work and a hell lot of cofee for him !!! great job mate !
2nd April 2012, 10:19 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by necrodebian

Why you choose mountpoint of sd card as /mnt/emmc? Many applications can not detect the presence of an external sd card.
Also, when you connect to usb an internal phone memory is not defined as a removable drive.
Is there a way to increase the sound of the earpiece? He is very quiet.
Thank you so much for the wonderful firmware. I will use it as the main. The only thing that did not personally do not have enough - so it is working the camera.

Can we swap the storage as below?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=24319923&postcount=971


Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
Last edited by darkteb; 2nd April 2012 at 10:21 AM.
2nd April 2012, 10:21 AM   |  #29  
necrodebian's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Russia, Tula
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkteb

Can we swap the storage as below?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...532005&page=98

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk

I tried and got reboot loop =(
2nd April 2012, 10:56 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by necrodebian

I tried and got reboot loop =(

is it possible to just update the symlink? i haven't try anything yet.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android, arco is the boss, arco rocks, cm9, gt-i8150, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy W I8150 Android Development by ThreadRank