Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,977 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][4.0.4][IMM76L] CyanogenMod 9 Final Release (EOL)

Tip us?
 
andynroid
Old
#21  
andynroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 1,540
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Klang Valley

 
DONATE TO ME
Well Well Well Done And A Million Thanks N Beer......!

Enjoy the Ride !

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda premium
Sent From My Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Rooted And Tweaked
 
wiseless
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sao Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by arco68 View Post
Try a reboot and see if it's better. I've had that happen to me as well. It only happened after the 4.0.4 update for me though, so might be a regression in the browser rendering code.
Worked just like you said.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
 
fender90
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Venice
Arco, you're amazing.
 
necrodebian
Old
#24  
necrodebian's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Russia, Tula
Why you choose mountpoint of sd card as /mnt/emmc? Many applications can not detect the presence of an external sd card.
Also, when you connect to usb an internal phone memory is not defined as a removable drive.
Is there a way to increase the sound of the earpiece? He is very quiet.
Thank you so much for the wonderful firmware. I will use it as the main. The only thing that did not personally do not have enough - so it is working the camera.
 
fender90
Old
(Last edited by fender90; 2nd April 2012 at 09:55 AM.)
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Venice
Working great so far, with some minor bugs (apart from those you already listed):

-When connected via USB a notification appears saying "SIM card changed, reboot to use network" or something like that. But the network works anyway.

-Have troubles when trying to add APNs. Managed to add one once but didn't work, once checked it had empty fields. Most the time can't even add new ones.

This is constructive feedback anyway, I'm trying to help how I can

Oh, I suggest these mods for everyone:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1531222
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1434061
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to fender90 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Orishaz
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lisbon
I will wait till a beta release. But i have to say. Arco you re rhe man. Thx for your work.

Sent from my GT-I8150 using XDA
 
chocolemon
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 140
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Putrajaya
If this forum prepared a -- Thanks - Like - Love - Hug - Kiss - Lap Dance -

i would have press them alll !!! the most amazing work !!! forget the glitch or other sh*t but our arco have finally develope Ics CM9 for our SGW that's a 3 month work and a hell lot of cofee for him !!! great job mate !
 
darkteb
Old
(Last edited by darkteb; 2nd April 2012 at 10:21 AM.)
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 241
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by necrodebian View Post
Why you choose mountpoint of sd card as /mnt/emmc? Many applications can not detect the presence of an external sd card.
Also, when you connect to usb an internal phone memory is not defined as a removable drive.
Is there a way to increase the sound of the earpiece? He is very quiet.
Thank you so much for the wonderful firmware. I will use it as the main. The only thing that did not personally do not have enough - so it is working the camera.
Can we swap the storage as below?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=24319923&postcount=971


Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
 
necrodebian
Old
#29  
necrodebian's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Russia, Tula
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkteb View Post
Can we swap the storage as below?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...532005&page=98

Sent from my GT-I8150 using Tapatalk
I tried and got reboot loop =(
 
darkteb
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 241
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by necrodebian View Post
I tried and got reboot loop =(
is it possible to just update the symlink? i haven't try anything yet.

Tags
4.0.4, android, arco is the boss, arco rocks, cm9, gt-i8150, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes