Post Reply

[TUTORIAL]500MB-2GB Internal Storage

OP pickoniznik

31st March 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #41  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
after installing data2sd why rom starts lagging ??
31st March 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #42  
laxsrbija's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
This is great, I was always having problems with my internal memory, even after installing Link2SD.
Now, with over 500 MB of free space, that is one less problem to worry about.
Thanks, mate
1st April 2012, 02:36 AM   |  #43  
botski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
i really want to do this. but do i need to be rooted first right?

can anyone help to root, im dying to get more space in my internal memory?

i should root my wildfire S to do this!!! thank you man! i will try this!
Last edited by botski; 1st April 2012 at 04:17 AM.
1st April 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
How I do that on stock rom??
1st April 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #45  
draltus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag isparta
Thanks Meter: 83
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meetmenow007

after installing data2sd why rom starts lagging ??

me too

what is the problem?
1st April 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #46  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brno Czech Republic
Thanks Meter: 40
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
@draltus:
This problem happens when you are using other sdcard instead of "stock" SDcard(sdcard included in phone in original package)
I bought 8GB SDcard and this problem also happened to me,but I reinstalled CM and data2sd script and now it runs great.

So try it and share your experience
Last edited by pickoniznik; 2nd April 2012 at 02:01 PM.
2nd April 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #47  
Junior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
done every step, not working for me

Edit, after reinstall from recovery it works with 2gb internal storage Thanks
Last edited by honda_hany; 2nd April 2012 at 02:46 AM.
2nd April 2012, 08:48 AM   |  #48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by honda_hany

done every step, not working for me

Edit, after reinstall from recovery it works with 2gb internal storage Thanks

Does this work on Stock Rom ? I have s-off & root access on my phone.
2nd April 2012, 09:11 PM   |  #49  
draltus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag isparta
Thanks Meter: 83
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pickoniznik

@draltus:
This problem happens when you are using other sdcard instead of "stock" SDcard(sdcard included in phone in original package)
I bought 8GB SDcard and this problem also happened to me,but I reinstalled CM and data2sd script and now it runs great.

So try it and share your experience

thanks to your help pickoniznik. but i dont use stock microsd. I bought sandisk 8gb class 4 microsd and i did what you say. i installed first cm7,2 than data2 sd and the finally gapps. reboot and installing cm7.2. the phone is consistently error. i dont understand what is the problem
8th April 2012, 01:15 PM   |  #50  
botski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
i had link2sd and i had ext2 partition if i try this it work?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes