Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

MHL Adapter

OP kirbo20

1st August 2011, 01:27 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Flag Del City
Thanks Meter: 25
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
MHL from T-Mobile
I would like to report that the MHL adapter for my Sensation 4G from the T-Mobile store will work just fine with the Flyer!
28th September 2011, 12:52 AM   |  #22  
LeeDroid's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Darlington
Thanks Meter: 11,522
 
12,460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
+1, I was very pleased to discover that standard micro usb connectors work with the flyers obscure usb connector, its simply upside-down


Sent from my s-off HTC sensation running LeeDrOiD Sensational
29th September 2011, 02:08 AM   |  #23  
Neaw's Avatar
Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 10
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
MHL HDMI AC M500 CABLE for the HTC M500 FLYER
MHL HDMI AC M500 CABLE can connect with our HTC FLYER, via HDMI to any screen, television or media that has HDMI input. It's as simple as plugging the cable ready.

I tried the MHL HDMI AC M500connecting to a Pionner AV-reciver vsx-520 with HDMI and connected to the TV Sony 32 " Benq Projector Screen 80"


http://youtu.be/eK7ZQfyzqZU
2nd April 2012, 12:43 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Not sure whether this the right place to post,

Flyer running LeeDroid latest,
Using the Samsung MHL which was mentioned comaptible with the flyer.
Additonal hdmi to vga connector(with internal signal changer from digital to analog)

But i cannot get any output from the flyer to vga monitor as well as projector. Did i miss something?
2nd April 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #25  
DigitalMD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington DC
Thanks Meter: 613
 
2,831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Did you step back and try it direct to an HDMI TV first?
Did you try the Strock HC ROM?
The Following User Says Thank You to DigitalMD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalMD

Did you step back and try it direct to an HDMI TV first?
Did you try the Strock HC ROM?

That's the problem, i have not hdmi tv. But somehow the monitor receive some signal as but it's blank screen.

Does the mhl connector work like plug and play? Or do i need to set it some where?
3rd April 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #27  
EpicFail236's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 27
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indiziert

That's the problem, i have not hdmi tv. But somehow the monitor receive some signal as but it's blank screen.

Does the mhl connector work like plug and play? Or do i need to set it some where?

I had a similar problem. Apparently, some MHL adapters (or it may be the device, i dunno) require you to have some power running to the device before the output will work. Try running your power cable into the adapter and see if it starts working.
The Following User Says Thank You to EpicFail236 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicFail236

I had a similar problem. Apparently, some MHL adapters (or it may be the device, i dunno) require you to have some power running to the device before the output will work. Try running your power cable into the adapter and see if it starts working.

As it from samsung MHL it requires samsung adapter, and i've already connected it to the power port. Which means the mhl is already powered.

Hmm, since samsung power adapter has less power output then the htc one(9v 1.67A), this could be the reason that the mhl(or the device) is under powered.

But seeing other thread, on using the other mhl adapter/connector, makes me wonder. Do I really need official mhl connector to be able to generate output which can be directly converted to analog, from the cable i am using right now?

Sound like i am taking to my self. .
4th April 2012, 10:31 AM   |  #29  
gascomm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
@indiziert ... i've always understood you need to have the htc power supply powering any MHL device otherwise it won't work due to lack of power funnily enough. i guess it's a safeguard to stop the tablet/phone running out of juice half-way through a show/whatever since it's clearly a drain. i've a generic mhl device (amazon 10) which simply doesnt work until the power cord is attached. i've used both htc & generic usb power sources successfully. hope that helps.
Last edited by gascomm; 14th April 2012 at 06:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gascomm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 11:36 AM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gascomm

@indiziert ... i've always understood you need to have the htc power supply powering any MHL device otherwise it won't work due to lack of power funnily enough. i guess it's a safeguard to stop the tablet/phone running out of juice half-way through a show/whatever since it's clearly a drain on power.

thanks, mate. i try to order the original htc MHL.

will be posting the result later on, here.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes