5,815,022 Members 39,400 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sensation/XE in the Philippines

Tip us?
 
mexhex
Old
#111  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Manila
having the same problem with you guys. minutes after midnight when i unlock my fone, wifi and data turns on automatically

i hope we'll get a fix on this soon
 
tohfhu
Old
#112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by randzre View Post
I think with the procedure i follwed in Anroid recovery manager, I got unrooted now I have s-off ICS i wanted to go be rooted again but the phone won't even accept the CWM recovery zip, therefore I cant root. is there any way i can root without thee CWM?
Go use revolutionary. Plus, I recommend using 4ext instead of CWM

Sent from revolutionized HTC Sensation ICS
 
C0NAN
Old
#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 106
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexhex View Post
having the same problem with you guys. minutes after midnight when i unlock my fone, wifi and data turns on automatically

i hope we'll get a fix on this soon
I found a fix, go to APPS, ALL, then look for Show Me, Disable it.
LG G3
 
marvdmartian
Old
#114  
marvdmartian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 224
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Cebu
Hey guys. Since I guess some of you also came from the DHD in the Philippines thread, tanong ko lang, sulit ba mag-upgrade from a DHD to a Sensation?
 
randzre
Old
#115  
randzre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 107
Join Date: Mar 2012
Wi, thanks for posting your reply but I already solved my problem apparently the bootloader was locked that's why it wasn't accepting the recovery zip I followed htcdev unlock bootloader procedure then used android recovery manager to flash cwm.

Well enough of that I'm now using mike"s ARHD 6.5.5 and loving all of it btw I love the 4ext touch

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using XDA
 
randzre
Old
#116  
randzre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 107
Join Date: Mar 2012
I havn't tried dhd yet but I'm loving the performance of my sensation xe... It'll be a worthy upgrade

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to randzre For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alexverzosa
Old
#117  
alexverzosa's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 57
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0NAN View Post
I found a fix, go to APPS, ALL, then look for Show Me, Disable it.
I had this removed with ROMCleaner, still woke up having 3g and wifi turn on by themselves.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using XDA
Device: HTC One X+
ROM: ARHD 6.2 (stripped of unwanted/unneeded apks)
Kernel: OXP EliteKernel 130106
 
C0NAN
Old
#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 106
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexverzosa View Post
I had this removed with ROMCleaner, still woke up having 3g and wifi turn on by themselves.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using XDA
Hmmm, it worked for me, mobile network has not turned on by itself since I did this.
LG G3
 
shadowcraven
Old
#119  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Batangas
Got mine last week from a friend. Still in original firmware (GB), planning to upgrade to ICS via OTA. Any tips to avoid any problem like phone restarting, apps don't work, etc.? Thanks.
 
DeactivatedProtocolDroid
Old
#120  
DeactivatedProtocolDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 144
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowcraven View Post
Got mine last week from a friend. Still in original firmware (GB), planning to upgrade to ICS via OTA. Any tips to avoid any problem like phone restarting, apps don't work, etc.? Thanks.

A realiable internet connection is a must. LOL
Personally I prefer clean install... That is factory reset before and after updating.
And uh, make sure you have battery. Stating the obvious because a dumb friend of mine ran out of battery and for some other reasons it got corrupted according to her.

I wasn't able to see the phone to check it but she went to a service center.


Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes