Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][GT-P7100] Unofficial Android 4.04 CM9 (ICS Preview) (02/05/2012)

OP isimobile

2nd April 2012, 12:43 PM   |  #651  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
802.1x wireless broken with new releases
Hi all

The 802.1x wireless configuration seems to be broken. It previously worked in builds 7 or so. It does not connect anymore ?

Regards
2nd April 2012, 12:56 PM   |  #652  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootuser

Hi all

The 802.1x wireless configuration seems to be broken. It previously worked in builds 7 or so. It does not connect anymore ?

Regards

Works like a charm for me.
2nd April 2012, 03:34 PM   |  #653  
makbil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bodrum
Thanks Meter: 1,497
 
6,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
For those that have a problem with their Bluetooth keyboard key mapping, I just tested a program called External Keyboard Helper from the Market and it allows you to set any keyboard layout to your Bluetooth keyboard.

Sent from my GT-P7100 using XDA Premium HD app
2nd April 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #654  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al3cks

Hi, just found the tablet dead this morning after unplugging it from the charger. I had to hold power to force reboot it. I am runing the latest test build from above
This is a link to last_kmsg: http://db.tt/goPBYU4i

Sent from my GT-P7100 using XDA Premium HD app

Your kernel date/time in your log shows jan 22. This is not the newest.

Please reflash latest test, then do a adb shell uname -a to ensure you are on it. The date will be sunday morning (4/1), towards 7am, eastern.
2nd April 2012, 08:55 PM   |  #655  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by isimobile

I see a lot of SIM errors in log. Remove sim and reinsert, or try your phone sim, see if it works?

Sent from my GT-P7100 using XDA Premium HD app

So I tried a different SIM card in the Tab - no difference
Tried my SIM card in the HTC Desire, again - works fine
Replaced the SIM card back into the tab - still no luck
Restored the HC3.2 (ISI) ROM and voila - 3g works perfectly.

My conclusion ... must be ICS
2nd April 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #656  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Pls ensure you are using the right apn, etc. Settings. Many many people are using 3g on ics on this tab/7500/tmobile tab, so it should work for you too.
2nd April 2012, 09:11 PM   |  #657  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot

Pls ensure you are using the right apn, etc. Settings. Many many people are using 3g on ics on this tab/7500/tmobile tab, so it should work for you too.

That is part of the problem, when I navigate to the Acess Point Name (APN) settings option there are no options - a blank form. I don't think that I am missing anything there.

Also when I select "Network operators" it searches for a while and presents "Error while searching for networks". I believe that this can be seen in the log.

I am acutely aware that I seem to be the only one with 3g problems and all that I can think of is that it is related to my operator? But why would 3.2 work fine?

Also interesting is that I can receive sms and send sms - even though I get a report that the sms send failed. Might or might not help ...
Last edited by GaryWS; 2nd April 2012 at 09:14 PM. Reason: info update
2nd April 2012, 09:18 PM   |  #658  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryWS

That is part of the problem, when I navigate to the Acess Point Name (APN) settings option there are no options - a blank form. I don't think that I am missing


Can't you choose options in Taskbar and "add apn" upper right corner.



Sent from my GT-P7100 using xda premium
Last edited by richard2311; 2nd April 2012 at 09:24 PM.
2nd April 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #659  
makbil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bodrum
Thanks Meter: 1,497
 
6,236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryWS

That is part of the problem, when I navigate to the Acess Point Name (APN) settings option there are no options - a blank form. I don't think that I am missing anything there.

Also when I select "Network operators" it searches for a while and presents "Error while searching for networks". I believe that this can be seen in the log.

I am acutely aware that I seem to be the only one with 3g problems and all that I can think of is that it is related to my operator? But why would 3.2 work fine?

Also interesting is that I can receive sms and send sms - even though I get a report that the sms send failed. Might or might not help ...

From what you've written so far, I suggest:
1- Make sure you are using the supplied recovery. <- Very important
2- do a full wipe and install ICS again
3- it's probably a good idea to install the recommended radio as well.

Since everything works in HC, it's not a hw issue. This combined with the blank pages you are getting tells me there's something wrong with the installation.
2nd April 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #660  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by makbil

From what you've written so far, I suggest:
1- Make sure you are using the supplied recovery. <- Very important
2- do a full wipe and install ICS again
3- it's probably a good idea to install the recommended radio as well.

Since everything works in HC, it's not a hw issue. This combined with the blank pages you are getting tells me there's something wrong with the installation.

Recovery. Check. Made this mistake once already
Reinstall with full wipe. Check.
Radio. P7500XXKG7

I haven't yet flashed pershoots snapshot. This time there is no indication whatsoever of the network operator name.

I think that it is something to do with the way the sim card is read and is possibly operator specific otherwise many people would see the same thing? Unfortunately not many 10.1v tabs with ICS in Malta
Last edited by GaryWS; 2nd April 2012 at 10:02 PM. Reason: update info

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes