Post Reply

[RECOVERY]Clockwork Touch Recovery 5.8.2.1 by JvS CoRp V5 TF101\G

2nd April 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #1  
jvscorp's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
ClockworkMod Touch Recovery 5.8.2.1 by JvS CoRp V5



ChangeLog
V1
Installation Error Fixed
V2
Reboot Loop Fixed
Internal memory install only
V3
Minor Fixes for improve performance
Still Internal Memory
V4
New Version 5.8.1.9
Improve performance
V5
New Version 5.8.2.1
LINK Removed
Work on it



Installation:

Just flash the attached zip from internal memory with 5.5.0.4 .
Tested on TF101G B80 con CM9




For change CWM download and install Recovery Installer APK and run.

Thanks Button is not cost nothing Use it
Usual disclaimer applies: if you brick your tablet, it's not my problem!
Thanks all Android Community.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120402-00016.jpg
Views:	3815
Size:	173.6 KB
ID:	978666   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120402-00013.jpg
Views:	3380
Size:	174.1 KB
ID:	978667  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Clockwork_Recovery_5.8.1.8_by_JvS_Corp V3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.11 MB, 2682 views)
File Type: apk RecoveryInstaller.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.31 MB, 4637 views)
File Type: zip Clockwork_Recovery_5.8.1.9_by_JvS_Corp_V4.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.11 MB, 4223 views)
Last edited by jvscorp; 11th April 2012 at 01:29 PM. Reason: RECOVERY
The Following 116 Users Say Thank You to jvscorp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #2  
kay_kiat88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 248
 
883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvscorp

ClockworkMod Recovery touch 5.8.1.8 for TF101 \G by JvS CoRp Original

Installation:

Just flash the attached zip from CWM.




Usual disclaimer applies: if you brick your tablet, it's not my problem!

I see you have been lurking around here for 4 years lol.. does this cwm allow flashing from both internal and external sd? great work and thanks. haven't tried it though.
The Following User Says Thank You to kay_kiat88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #3  
Roach2010's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I'm looking forward to trying this.
The Following User Says Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Athens, TX
Thanks Meter: 145
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Kept getting parse error and wouldn't install (STATUS 6). Redownloading and will report back.

Edit: Booted back to CWM with a few fresh d/ls. Same error. Line 1 of 56 is BAD.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium
Last edited by gunz.jones; 2nd April 2012 at 04:43 PM.
2nd April 2012, 04:43 PM   |  #5  
DroidRevenge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 726
 
2,676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunz.jones

Kept getting parse error and wouldn't install (STATUS 6). Redownloading and will report back.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium

Me too...
10x
2nd April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #6  
SWEagle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Machico
Thanks Meter: 53
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunz.jones

Kept getting parse error and wouldn't install (STATUS 6). Redownloading and will report back.

Edit: Booted back to CWM with a few fresh d/ls. Same error. Line 1 of 56 is BAD.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium

Same here...
2nd April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #7  
akyboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kay_kiat88

I see you have been lurking around here for 4 years lol..

4yrs, 7 posts

But,... this looks interesting
2nd April 2012, 04:49 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
912 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kay_kiat88

I see you have been lurking around here for 4 years lol.. does this cwm allow flashing from both internal and external sd? great work and thanks. haven't tried it though.

if it does both, and the install issues get resolved, then I'll flash it. Very interested...
2nd April 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #9  
dangambino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag baltimore
Thanks Meter: 50
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
same issue as the last official cloclwork release. will not reboot. always bqck to recovery. roach please work ur magic. thnx in advance
The Following User Says Thank You to dangambino For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #10  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,712
 
6,693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefbal99

if it does both, and the install issues get resolved, then I'll flash it. Very interested...

It only read from internal.

Right now I'm getting problems of rebooting back into recovery

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes