How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Which HTC Sensation do you have, and which one is better?
HTC Sensation - THIS ROCKS 0 0%
HTC Sensation XE - THIS ROCKS 2 3.17%
HTC Sensation XL - THIS ROCKS 61 96.83%
Voters: 63. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

HTC Sensation XL Stock EU roms

OP F4LLCON

2nd April 2012, 12:26 PM   |  #11  
F4LLCON's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 24
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stotty82

Sorry F4llcon, that link doesn't work. It's appreciated you staying up to help

Could you try again please.

Sorry . Remove (DOT) and change it with a dot .
Sorry for the ads in it. I will remove the link and post another direct download link in 5 minutes

LINK DIRECT DOWNLOAD
Last edited by F4LLCON; 2nd April 2012 at 10:07 PM.
2nd April 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #12  
F4LLCON's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 24
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunaiden

great job , as i know you are theonly one how flash RUU with sucessful , man you are the best ; )
would you please re-write theses steps one by one and make it easyer for noobs .thanks

I put up this thread
Link here
The Following User Says Thank You to F4LLCON For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4LLCON

I put up this thread
Link here

EARLY before flashing the Ruu, you were in stock rom? did you use the same version as the one you had ?
I just want to confirm one thing, do the Ruu works on all phones or not ?
Last edited by gunaiden; 3rd April 2012 at 04:03 AM.
3rd April 2012, 10:24 AM   |  #14  
F4LLCON's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 24
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunaiden

EARLY before flashing the Ruu, you were in stock rom? did you use the same version as the one you had ?
I just want to confirm one thing, do the Ruu works on all phones or not ?

No the Ruu's do not work on ALL devices as far as I know.

You need your region's rom.

Mine was EU, and besides that, you also need to relock your boot loader first until you can install stock rom's

But the good part here is, if you lock your boot loader - > run RUU.exe (any) and if your phone thinks it's a good RUU.exe it will start flashing, but if your device does not match the RUU.exe it will say you have the wrong RUU.exe for your device.

That's at least what I have read
3rd April 2012, 12:26 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4LLCON

No the Ruu's do not work on ALL devices as far as I know.

You need your region's rom.

Mine was EU, and besides that, you also need to relock your boot loader first until you can install stock rom's

But the good part here is, if you lock your boot loader - > run RUU.exe (any) and if your phone thinks it's a good RUU.exe it will start flashing, but if your device does not match the RUU.exe it will say you have the wrong RUU.exe for your device.

That's at least what I have read

that's what a read too ,thank you so much .
i have a last question :do you have any idea about the difference between the tree european Ruu "R","R1"and "R2" .
3rd April 2012, 01:48 PM   |  #16  
F4LLCON's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 24
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunaiden

that's what a read too ,thank you so much .
i have a last question :do you have any idea about the difference between the tree european Ruu "R","R1"and "R2" .

I think it might be the version, so R2 is the latest version? Well someone here suggested R2 so that one might be good. I used the R2
4th April 2012, 11:56 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by F4LLCON

I think it might be the version, so R2 is the latest version? Well someone here suggested R2 so that one might be good. I used the R2

ok ,thank you

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes