Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 44,419 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Raphael / Diamond Radio's

Tip us?
 
AllTheWay
Old
(Last edited by AllTheWay; 23rd July 2008 at 07:29 AM.)
#1  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 5,441
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Placerville, California
Default Raphael / Diamond Radio's

I know from dealing with the Kaiser that you can use radio's from the POLARIS, SEDNA, NIKI, NEON on Kaisers and vice versa because they have the same chip / chipset.

Being that the Raphael and Diamond have the same chip / chipset I assume that is can also be done.

I see that the Diamond Radios are:

Diamond_Radio_1.00.25.03.zip

Diamond_Radio_1.00.25.05.zip

Diamond_Radio_1.00.25.06.zip

Radio_Test_1.02.25.11.zip

The Raphael Shipped ROM contains radio:

1.02.25.11.zip

Shouldn't these devices be able to use radios from either the Diamond or Raphael?
Current Devices

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 | LG G2 | Nokia Lumia 1520
Samsung Galaxy Note II | Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 | ASUS Vivo RT LTE
Samsung Galaxy Nexus


What is XDA-DEVS
RULES: Please read this before posting
 
cmonex
Old
#2  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
1. don't try a diamond or raphael radio on polaris/kaiser/nike/sedna generation.

2. diamond and raphael are very likely exchangeable.
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
AllTheWay
Old
#3  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 5,441
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Placerville, California
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
1. don't try a diamond or raphael radio on polaris/kaiser/nike/sedna generation.

2. diamond and raphael are very likely exchangeable.

1.) I know that.

2.) That's what I figured.
Current Devices

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 | LG G2 | Nokia Lumia 1520
Samsung Galaxy Note II | Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 | ASUS Vivo RT LTE
Samsung Galaxy Nexus


What is XDA-DEVS
RULES: Please read this before posting
 
duttythroy
Old
#4  
duttythroy's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 10,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi mate, A rapahel radio which I tried didnt worked on My Diamond
This Radio is Raphael_Radio_1.01.25.16 just be careful
[Duttys™ HD2 Multi-Lang 23163 Legacy Cont. ROMs]
http://fileserve.com/list/dARfvDN

[Duttys™ HD2 Multi-Lang Legacy ROMs + Legacy Kitchen 23162 COOK Your ROM]
http://fileserve.com/list/HPbXnV3

 
terry888_1978
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2005
did u try Raphael's radio can put into the diamond? is it work well?
 
cmonex
Old
#6  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by duttythroy View Post
Hi mate, A rapahel radio which I tried didnt worked on My Diamond
This Radio is Raphael_Radio_1.01.25.16 just be careful


oh? what happened when you flashed it?
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
duttythroy
Old
#7  
duttythroy's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 10,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
oh? what happened when you flashed it?
Flashing look ok went to 95% for around 6-8 mins then I had to re-flashed a another radio,
[Duttys™ HD2 Multi-Lang 23163 Legacy Cont. ROMs]
http://fileserve.com/list/dARfvDN

[Duttys™ HD2 Multi-Lang Legacy ROMs + Legacy Kitchen 23162 COOK Your ROM]
http://fileserve.com/list/HPbXnV3

 
cmonex
Old
#8  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by duttythroy View Post
Flashing look ok went to 95% for around 6-8 mins then I had to re-flashed a another radio,

ok, the stall at 95% is normal, but you mean the RUU gave an error?
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
duttythroy
Old
#9  
duttythroy's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 945
Posts: 10,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: london

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
ok, the stall at 95% is normal, but you mean the RUU gave an error?
Yes nromally it should stay at 95 % for at least but no more than a minute, But eventaully it timed out and went into recorvery mode,

I was pretty sure it would work, i didnt try again, But if you need I can Upload this radio for you to test or have a look, it could be a one off bad flash
[Duttys™ HD2 Multi-Lang 23163 Legacy Cont. ROMs]
http://fileserve.com/list/dARfvDN

[Duttys™ HD2 Multi-Lang Legacy ROMs + Legacy Kitchen 23162 COOK Your ROM]
http://fileserve.com/list/HPbXnV3

 
cmonex
Old
#10  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by duttythroy View Post
Yes nromally it should stay at 95 % for at least but no more than a minute, But eventaully it timed out and went into recorvery mode,

I was pretty sure it would work, i didnt try again, But if you need I can Upload this radio for you to test or have a look, it could be a one off bad flash


ok, upload it somewhere

p.s.: if it was a radio you yourself packaged into NBH see if NBH type is 0x301 (0x300 would be incorrect).
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more