Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,909 Members 38,175 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

oh the insanity

Tip us?
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#21  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,007
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
It looks like you did not create goldcard properly. Recreate it again, read twice, there are some confusing things.

Sent from my A7-040 using Tapatalk
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
 
tlipur
Old
#22  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
Cool I will try it again when I get home. Will keep you posted thanks

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
tlipur
Old
#23  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
ok made a gold card via the unlocker.com directions i got the same error, dont know what going on. is there another guide i can try?
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#24  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,007
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlipur View Post
ok made a gold card via the unlocker.com directions i got the same error, dont know what going on. is there another guide i can try?
I don't know why did you get error, but read this dialog between Geobot and crypysmoker...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...94#post6141094

May be you need another sdcard... Kingston and Transcend work great, Sandisk - not always
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
 
tlipur
Old
#25  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5[Strogino] View Post
I don't know why did you get error, but read this dialog between Geobot and crypysmoker...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...94#post6141094

May be you need another sdcard... Kingston and Transcend work great, Sandisk - not always
i checked out the post it talked about cid. i used the verizon driod to make the gold card how can i change the cid so it can be used with the mytouch?
 
mumilover
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 1,270
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Copenhagen

 
DONATE TO ME
Is this still a problem?
If I was helpful or you liked my tools, please remember to DONATE and/or hit that "Thanks" button.
APK(s) Installer tool
HTC Magic: 4 easy steps ROOT guide
Fastboot Commander v.1.51
Fastboot Commander(HTC magic version)
 
tlipur
Old
#27  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
Yes sir ssorry for the late responce. till get id check fail. Going to try to make a gold card using another mytouch. Will try sat

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
 
tlipur
Old
#28  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
hey i tried again with the droid incredible to make a gold card and nothing is happening.
could you upload a gold card for the mytouch3g so i can see if it works.

thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more