Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 41,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

oh the insanity

Tip us?
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#21  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 1,006
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
It looks like you did not create goldcard properly. Recreate it again, read twice, there are some confusing things.

Sent from my A7-040 using Tapatalk
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
 
tlipur
Old
#22  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
Cool I will try it again when I get home. Will keep you posted thanks

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
tlipur
Old
#23  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
ok made a gold card via the unlocker.com directions i got the same error, dont know what going on. is there another guide i can try?
 
5[Strogino]
Old
#24  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 1,006
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlipur View Post
ok made a gold card via the unlocker.com directions i got the same error, dont know what going on. is there another guide i can try?
I don't know why did you get error, but read this dialog between Geobot and crypysmoker...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...94#post6141094

May be you need another sdcard... Kingston and Transcend work great, Sandisk - not always
HTC Magic; eLocity A7; T-Mobile MyTouch 4G
- - -
Current: TCL Hero N3 (TCL Y910) aka Alcatel One Touch Hero
 
tlipur
Old
#25  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5[Strogino] View Post
I don't know why did you get error, but read this dialog between Geobot and crypysmoker...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...94#post6141094

May be you need another sdcard... Kingston and Transcend work great, Sandisk - not always
i checked out the post it talked about cid. i used the verizon driod to make the gold card how can i change the cid so it can be used with the mytouch?
 
mumilover
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 625
Posts: 1,270
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Copenhagen

 
DONATE TO ME
Is this still a problem?
If I was helpful or you liked my tools, please remember to DONATE and/or hit that "Thanks" button.
APK(s) Installer tool
HTC Magic: 4 easy steps ROOT guide
Fastboot Commander v.1.51
Fastboot Commander(HTC magic version)
 
tlipur
Old
#27  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
Yes sir ssorry for the late responce. till get id check fail. Going to try to make a gold card using another mytouch. Will try sat

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
 
tlipur
Old
#28  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2010
hey i tried again with the droid incredible to make a gold card and nothing is happening.
could you upload a gold card for the mytouch3g so i can see if it works.

thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more