Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,275 Members 42,931 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Sebastiaan15's Runny AIO V6.1.1 Special Edition[Sense 3.5][2.3.5][02/04/12]

Tip us?
 
Sultan of Speed
Old
(Last edited by Sultan of Speed; 3rd April 2012 at 07:12 PM.)
#761  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 254
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jupiter
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbasabe View Post
Doesn't it work to anybody?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbasabe View Post
You can download from here:
http://dev-host.org/dI6
Thanks texasice
DB - I must say thanks. Thanks for the hboot & for this wonderful rom. I flashed the new hboot partition layout (210/8/218), then flashed the rom.

I never had a single reboot. It worked flawlessly & beautifully for me. The only issue I still see is that the mic is still not working. So voice-activated features like voice search does not work. Other than that, it's a great rom.

For different reasons altogether, I have to reflash my rom again. So, I'll update once again. But after my first flash, it was working flawless.

Quote:
Originally Posted by inestain View Post
Maybe the problem was resolved by setting the "typical installation" in aroma installer. This because before trying to wipe boot partition, i've always used "customize installation".
Are there any problems with this option?
With default settings, it works for me using ad2sdx and int2sd-s also.

Sorry for my bad english!

ine.

P.S. If you have 4ext-recovery, try using "Format All Partitions" option
Inestain - I always did a custom installation, even on this rom. And I chose INT2SD-S. And as always I chose to install all the apps.
 
ShadowCodeGaming
Old
#762  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 2,825
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whiterun, Skyrim
I dont really get why people bother with this. It runs like poop on the nexus one anyways. So if you want sense, buy an htc.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Pizza View Post
Fast and strong multitasking....? Did you recently get a brick in the head?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalkerkg View Post
A phone is a phone, stop using it like it's a damn spaceship.
My weekly tech blog: shadowcodegaming.blogspot.com

Devices:
Nexus 5: 16GB Black. Stock. Not rooted.
Nexus 7: 32GB Black Wi-Fi only. Stock. Not rooted. Friggin broken. Stupid ASUS quality.
 
Theshawty
Old
#763  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,433
Posts: 15,266
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55 View Post
I dont really get why people bother with this. It runs like poop on the nexus one anyways. So if you want sense, buy an htc.
The Nexus One is HTC-made, so technically it's HTC. ^^

Sense is slow on all single-core adreno 200 devices and the like, since the massive (but incredibly stunning) UI bogs down the system.
The Following User Says Thank You to Theshawty For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ShadowCodeGaming
Old
#764  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 2,825
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whiterun, Skyrim
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty View Post
The Nexus One is HTC-made, so technically it's HTC. ^^

Sense is slow on all single-core adreno 200 devices and the like, since the massive (but incredibly stunning) UI bogs down the system.
I thought it was a google phone But howe come the desire does run sense smoothly?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Pizza View Post
Fast and strong multitasking....? Did you recently get a brick in the head?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalkerkg View Post
A phone is a phone, stop using it like it's a damn spaceship.
My weekly tech blog: shadowcodegaming.blogspot.com

Devices:
Nexus 5: 16GB Black. Stock. Not rooted.
Nexus 7: 32GB Black Wi-Fi only. Stock. Not rooted. Friggin broken. Stupid ASUS quality.
 
Theshawty
Old
#765  
Theshawty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,433
Posts: 15,266
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55 View Post
I thought it was a google phone
Correct, but it was manufactured by HTC and its codename is "HTC Passion"

Quote:
Originally Posted by race55 View Post
But howe come the desire does run sense smoothly?
I have absolutely no idea. Maybe bad ports?
 
Menelkir
Old
#766  
Menelkir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 812
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: São Paulo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55 View Post
I thought it was a google phone But howe come the desire does run sense smoothly?
It depends. I see many versions like sense 1.x, 2.x runs the same why as N1, as I see 3.x slow in both of them too. Maybe it's kernel, maybe it's not.

You know, is like windows installed in different computers with same hardware, sometimes differ. Even between N1 have differences (I have some rom examples, but isn't the subject of this thread).
 
Dreamtheater2003
Old
(Last edited by Dreamtheater2003; 4th April 2012 at 02:40 AM.)
#767  
Dreamtheater2003's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 349
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cainta
Is this new rom faster than 6.0.7 with out the reboot bug and hangs?

I have class 4 sd card, can this affect the rom performance in running apps.

I play drag racing and shifting gears does not respond sometimes.. that happens on v5


Sent from my Nexus One using XDA
 
Sultan of Speed
Old
#768  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 254
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jupiter
That's it guys. That's the end of road for my Nexus One. Just purchased a HTC One X. Amazing piece of machinery & technology. It really is a super phone.

I am now looking to sell my Nexus One. Many thanks to everyone here who helped & supported me through the various ROM's.

Thanks again. Hope to see some of you in the One X group.
 
Closed Source Project
Old
#769  
Closed Source Project's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 358
Posts: 1,161
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: The Windy City, Chicago, Illinois

 
DONATE TO ME
Any plans on updating this ROM? It seems to be the best Sense 3.5 for me.
Samsung Galaxy S 4 (JFLTETMO)
HTC One S (HTC Ville)
Google Nexus One (HTC Passion)
T-Mobile G1 (HTC Dream)
iPhone (3G)
 
anfalas
Old
#770  
anfalas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 157
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55 View Post
I dont really get why people bother with this. It runs like poop on the nexus one anyways. So if you want sense, buy an htc.
Sorry to hear it runs like **** on yours, you obviously didn't set it up right - runs like grease lightning on mine!! Best N1 Rom ever and way better than CM7 !!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes