Post Reply

[Q] Need some help?

OP HooLIMAN87

14th February 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #1  
HooLIMAN87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 94
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
My friend have this phone, who can suggest me best custom ROM-kernel to flash? He is now using CM7(dont know what release) and he has some issues with gsm, loses signal, don't accept 2nd generation of networks, only 3g (and 3g in my country isnt that good for use of 24 hours ) . Thanks in advance.

EDIT: It's problem with very weak signal, not even 2nd or 3rd generation. Just loses signal, and after that come back to 1 or 2 bars and that is maximum signal strength. But on other phone, it's full with same SIM card. I have Sony Ericsson and never had this problem with signal or something like that.
Last edited by HooLIMAN87; 16th February 2012 at 04:18 PM.
5th March 2012, 09:44 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HooLIMAN87

My friend have this phone, who can suggest me best custom ROM-kernel to flash? He is now using CM7(dont know what release) and he has some issues with gsm, loses signal, don't accept 2nd generation of networks, only 3g (and 3g in my country isnt that good for use of 24 hours ) . Thanks in advance.

EDIT: It's problem with very weak signal, not even 2nd or 3rd generation. Just loses signal, and after that come back to 1 or 2 bars and that is maximum signal strength. But on other phone, it's full with same SIM card. I have Sony Ericsson and never had this problem with signal or something like that.

I use CM7 almost 1/2 year and I have no problem with 2g or 3g. Most of time I use only 2g (to save my battery) and it works without any signal lose. I think it could be HW problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to luis.cz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #3  
hackeronte's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis.cz

I use CM7 almost 1/2 year and I have no problem with 2g or 3g. Most of time I use only 2g (to save my battery) and it works without any signal lose. I think it could be HW problem.

Yes totally agree. Using cyano ( arco's mod) since last year and so far never had such kind of problems.

Sent from my HTC Tattoo using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to hackeronte For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2012, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
HooLIMAN87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 94
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
It's not HW problem, it vas branded by one serbian carrier and it wasn't unlocked so that was the problem. He solved by sending to service center and they unlocked it succesfuly. . . Tnx for replying. . .

Sent from my U20i using XDA
4th April 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
You can try nFinity 1.20 Froyo its pretty good and very fast

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=856591
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes