Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,794 Members 45,385 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Need some help?

Tip us?
 
HooLIMAN87
Old
(Last edited by HooLIMAN87; 16th February 2012 at 04:18 PM.)
#1  
HooLIMAN87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 313
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Novi Sad
Default [Q] Need some help?

My friend have this phone, who can suggest me best custom ROM-kernel to flash? He is now using CM7(dont know what release) and he has some issues with gsm, loses signal, don't accept 2nd generation of networks, only 3g (and 3g in my country isnt that good for use of 24 hours ) . Thanks in advance.

EDIT: It's problem with very weak signal, not even 2nd or 3rd generation. Just loses signal, and after that come back to 1 or 2 bars and that is maximum signal strength. But on other phone, it's full with same SIM card. I have Sony Ericsson and never had this problem with signal or something like that.
 
luis.cz
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by HooLIMAN87 View Post
My friend have this phone, who can suggest me best custom ROM-kernel to flash? He is now using CM7(dont know what release) and he has some issues with gsm, loses signal, don't accept 2nd generation of networks, only 3g (and 3g in my country isnt that good for use of 24 hours ) . Thanks in advance.

EDIT: It's problem with very weak signal, not even 2nd or 3rd generation. Just loses signal, and after that come back to 1 or 2 bars and that is maximum signal strength. But on other phone, it's full with same SIM card. I have Sony Ericsson and never had this problem with signal or something like that.
I use CM7 almost 1/2 year and I have no problem with 2g or 3g. Most of time I use only 2g (to save my battery) and it works without any signal lose. I think it could be HW problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to luis.cz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hackeronte
Old
#3  
hackeronte's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis.cz View Post
I use CM7 almost 1/2 year and I have no problem with 2g or 3g. Most of time I use only 2g (to save my battery) and it works without any signal lose. I think it could be HW problem.
Yes totally agree. Using cyano ( arco's mod) since last year and so far never had such kind of problems.

Sent from my HTC Tattoo using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to hackeronte For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HooLIMAN87
Old
#4  
HooLIMAN87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 313
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Novi Sad
It's not HW problem, it vas branded by one serbian carrier and it wasn't unlocked so that was the problem. He solved by sending to service center and they unlocked it succesfuly. . . Tnx for replying. . .

Sent from my U20i using XDA
 
george.baskharon
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 77
Join Date: Mar 2012
You can try nFinity 1.20 Froyo its pretty good and very fast

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=856591
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes