FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

Looking for android 2.3.4 for my GT S5830

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By GTraymond2820, Junior Member on 5th April 2012, 12:42 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I cant find the firmware to flash with odin, most of them are taking me to hotfile but it was already deleted anyone can help me find the link?
 
 
5th April 2012, 02:00 AM |#2  
maxidad35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
You can find it in samfirmware.com

Enviado desde mi GT-S5830 usando Tapatalk
5th April 2012, 03:25 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Tijuana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stock Firmware S5830 - Different Versions
Hello All,


New here and was wondering why when installing different stock firmwares from Sam Firmware the website for my Samsung S5830 (this is for use in Latin America - Mexico), when installing let's say a European stock firmware which is newer than the stock firmware that Samsung release for Latin America (2.3.4 vs 2.3.5 or 2.3.6 or 2.3.7), using Odin it allows you to install the firmware that you are trying to use but it never boots up and keeps cycling through the booting images of Samsung and the logo. If the phone is flashed using the stock firmware for Latin America this does not occur at all. Procedure is run as suggested with the .ops file and the home.tar file but still does not work if you try to use European or any other firmwares.

Any clue on what could be the problem here?

Thank You
5th April 2012, 05:43 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
Donate to Me
More
check if your GSM band frequency is same with those of Europe this could be causing the issue, or your phone is locked to a carrier.
5th April 2012, 07:17 AM |#5  
MicroLizard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung, ID
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppman1979

Hello All,


New here and was wondering why when installing different stock firmwares from Sam Firmware the website for my Samsung S5830 (this is for use in Latin America - Mexico), when installing let's say a European stock firmware which is newer than the stock firmware that Samsung release for Latin America (2.3.4 vs 2.3.5 or 2.3.6 or 2.3.7), using Odin it allows you to install the firmware that you are trying to use but it never boots up and keeps cycling through the booting images of Samsung and the logo. If the phone is flashed using the stock firmware for Latin America this does not occur at all. Procedure is run as suggested with the .ops file and the home.tar file but still does not work if you try to use European or any other firmwares.

Any clue on what could be the problem here?

Thank You

After flashing new rom, try factory reset and wipe cache.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk
5th April 2012, 03:04 PM |#6  
PsyGik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppman1979

Hello All,


New here and was wondering why when installing different stock firmwares from Sam Firmware the website for my Samsung S5830 (this is for use in Latin America - Mexico), when installing let's say a European stock firmware which is newer than the stock firmware that Samsung release for Latin America (2.3.4 vs 2.3.5 or 2.3.6 or 2.3.7), using Odin it allows you to install the firmware that you are trying to use but it never boots up and keeps cycling through the booting images of Samsung and the logo. If the phone is flashed using the stock firmware for Latin America this does not occur at all. Procedure is run as suggested with the .ops file and the home.tar file but still does not work if you try to use European or any other firmwares.

Any clue on what could be the problem here?

Thank You

After flashing, wipe cache and data.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes