Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][Mini/MiniPro/LiveWithWalkman/Active] Rage Kernel v3.2 (ICS) and v3.0 (GB)

OP DuMOHsmol

31st March 2012, 04:08 PM   |  #241  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell

There is a possibility to overclock but it is your own responsibility. There is a chance to break your phone, if you clock it too much. Be careful, even 1.5ghz can already make phone too hot and break it.

SetCPU is app that you can use.

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium


Thank you.. but what Im want to know is; is the cpu by default overclocked to 2 ghz or the user need to overclock after installation...

Hope you are getting me

Thank you
31st March 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #242  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,038
 
4,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saroj.padhy

Thank you.. but what Im want to know is; is the cpu by default overclocked to 2 ghz or the user need to overclock after installation...

Hope you are getting me

Thank you

You have to do it yourself with an app, SetCPU for example.

Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #243  
mdfzhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,740
 
4,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
thanks you very much.
works perfectly on xperia live walkman. can even undervolt via setxperia from market. kudos for you
The Following User Says Thank You to mdfzhi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #244  
DuMOHsmol's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Smolensk
Thanks Meter: 368
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Here comes a small update, please test gpu performance. I've also added links to some useful zram and swap scripts.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to DuMOHsmol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 12:17 AM   |  #245  
Soulfly1976's Avatar
Member
Flag Valby
Thanks Meter: 10
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Testin
Installed on an ACTIVE with SPARTAN ROM 1.8. Until now no reboots nor weird things. Running test as Im writting.

Spartan ROM is re-tweaked and running on smartass v2.

...

Until now I cant see no improvement on GPU. But let me see if theres any smoothiness?!
5th April 2012, 01:34 AM   |  #246  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I am thinking of changing kernels and wondering if I install Supercharger and Kick Ass Kernelizer and 3G Turbocharge, will that affect your kernel in anyway or no need to install those scripts?
5th April 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #247  
Black_jackss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pekanbaru
Thanks Meter: 126
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuMOHsmol

Here comes a small update, please test gpu performance. I've also added links to some useful zram and swap scripts.

Will you update the cwm to xxx28?

Sent from my SK17i using xda premium
5th April 2012, 04:07 AM   |  #248  
kulroyal's Avatar
Member
Flag Hải DươnG™
Thanks Meter: 97
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Unhappy


you can edit the kernel logo rage "sony " instead of "Sony ericsson" in v2.6 for lww (wt19i) is not?

please
5th April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #249  
mdfzhi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,740
 
4,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
u still using Sourcery G++ Lite 2010q1-188 to compile this right? any reason u didnt use latest Sourcery CodeBench Lite 2011.09-69?
5th April 2012, 08:29 AM   |  #250  
Junior Member
Flag Davao City
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
tnx for the update! Works great!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kernel
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes