FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Umm cm7 with no root? -resolved... no SBF...

5th April 2012, 04:02 AM |#21  
CadenH's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
If you are feeling spicy there is a folder in /data named dalvic-cache. You could clean it. Ive never tried it but the worst thing that happens is sbf and reflash cm7.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
 
 
5th April 2012, 04:11 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 921
 
More
Let us know if you try I went into bsr and wiped dalvik cache and checked the folder in data and it was still full.
5th April 2012, 05:02 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 182
 
Donate to Me
More
Notice how much longer it takes to boot when you wipe it though. If you were check the dates you could verify what the long boot up time already tells you.
6th April 2012, 01:52 AM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Yeah I just decided to try supersu cuz I was bored, the computer was failing(vista)... anyway I was able to to grant superusr(the app itself) rights with supersu ...

Edit(bored sorry).

I swear I tried this allreadycand it wouldn't work..(u can tell from old posts...) crazy huh?

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
Last edited by king..kranium; 7th April 2012 at 04:13 AM.
8th April 2012, 10:09 PM |#25  
6Flip9's Avatar
Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Fyi sometimes if u just clear data on ur super user, it seems to get the ball rolling again. I got the same issue when I installed supersu.

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 6Flip9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 07:26 AM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Thanks man. I ended up clearing data on superuser so this may have solved the issue.... idk.

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 03:53 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 921
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Flip9

Fyi sometimes if u just clear data on ur super user, it seems to get the ball rolling again. I got the same issue when I installed supersu.

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk

So did you keep supersu installed or just clear your data on su when it starts acting up? Funny I noticed today mine started acting up as well and I have the supersu installed. Seemed like it was helping for a while.
24th April 2012, 02:03 AM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisdroidx2

So did you keep supersu installed or just clear your data on su when it starts acting up? Funny I noticed today mine started acting up as well and I have the supersu installed. Seemed like it was helping for a while.

Sorry for the wait. I don't know how I got it to work, but it still failed sometimes. Rc1 tackles the superuser issue though...

cyanogenmod
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes