FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

(24/07/08) NEW HERMES CE OS 5.2.20270 Build 20270.1.3.1 from Pham Quang PDAVIET.COM

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By pro838user, Member on 24th July 2008, 09:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th July 2008, 10:36 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguel.b

I had the same business happen with my attempt to flash. I got around it by forcing bootloader mode (pwr, ok, reset)

Why flashing with your pc... risking power outage, windows bluescreens..


When you take the nbh file and put it on your storage card en rename it to HERMIMG.NBH

After a hardreset it autoloads your nbh file without your pc!
Ofcourse watch your battery BEFORE you flash!
 
 
24th July 2008, 10:39 PM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
UPDATE #2: to get this ROM to work with AT&T I had to set the band to AUTO and.......... choose (1900+850) for GSM & UTMS
Last edited by ricrellim; 24th July 2008 at 11:27 PM. Reason: Another small setting.
25th July 2008, 12:28 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The downloaded file has an extension .7z?

Which program can I use to extract/uncompress the file?
25th July 2008, 12:30 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale, FL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_BlackAdder

The downloaded file has an extension .7z?

Which program can I use to extract/uncompress the file?

I'm pretty sure winzip extracts .7z files also..
25th July 2008, 01:18 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
this rom start up slow.. and unstable.. the screen responding always run off..

have to keep setting Align Screen....
25th July 2008, 01:24 AM |#26  
Redeye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southport
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
The UI is great, I love the Diamond look.
The only problem is once I flashed the ROM my phone never could connect to my carrier. I flashed back to the original ROM and everything is working again.

AT&T 8525
Unlocked using it on T-Mobile USA
25th July 2008, 03:00 AM |#27  
Pumpiron579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goodyear, Az
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redeye

The UI is great, I love the Diamond look.
The only problem is once I flashed the ROM my phone never could connect to my carrier.

You have to go to settings/personal/phone/band....set the "Select your GSM/UMTS band" to Auto
25th July 2008, 03:02 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
my 3G network not working..
25th July 2008, 07:49 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
testing
Have changes PP to 8Mb,
flashed ok,
hangs on SetAcousticParam for a while (2 mins) and
installed my needed progs (installed my progs from Scard also automaticly
Didn't install HCT Home correctly.
Hangs during reloading of messages
Going back to MHR, now 8.2
25th July 2008, 08:21 AM |#30  
Member
Flag Shenzhen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Murray

Is anyone else having a problem with themes displaying correctly?

I don't think thems displaying correctly with this ROM, and this happened with a previous PDAVIET ROM but I don't remember what the build is. If you tried to hide the softkey at the buttom, you will find the theme is not displaying correctly.
25th July 2008, 02:54 PM |#31  
mck062002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I need the 3G version. Its really fun to make video call...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes