FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

(4/3/12) [App] Rom Toolbox Pro 50% off

2,013 posts
Thanks Meter: 723
 
By CCallahan, Senior Member on 3rd April 2012, 02:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th April 2012, 09:18 PM |#11  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,320
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroManArmy

Does it do a scheduled backup of the app and data like TB does?

Yes and no. Lets say market gets updated to play. ROM Toolbox then creates a backup of Play as soon as it's installed.
 
 
4th April 2012, 11:42 PM |#12  
MinceMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Durham
Thanks Meter: 47
 
Donate to Me
More
Grabbed this on Lokifishes recommendation. Replaces a few apps I've already bought. It also seems like it doesn't really do a lot of the Rom managing stuff itself but I'll have to look deeper into that.
5th April 2012, 12:33 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Fyi - if you are on any version of cyanogenmod. If you want to install a font, you need to choose your font, apply it, cancel the reboot, install the font again, decline the reboot, then manually reboot. If you don't do this, there is a 95.73859% chance your phone will bootloop.

Cheers
5th April 2012, 06:33 AM |#14  
ZeroManArmy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 27s

Fyi - if you are on any version of cyanogenmod. If you want to install a font, you need to choose your font, apply it, cancel the reboot, install the font again, decline the reboot, then manually reboot. If you don't do this, there is a 95.73859% chance your phone will bootloop.

Cheers

Never had that problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

Yes and no. Lets say market gets updated to play. ROM Toolbox then creates a backup of Play as soon as it's installed.

I have my TB backup every night. So my app data is never lost.
7th April 2012, 10:43 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 67
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone else getting an error when trying to undervolt with this app? Using Loki's 1.0.4 with jokers 1.3 kernel.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes