Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 50,180 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][P7300/P7310]Official CyanogenMod 9 [2012-09-03]

Tip us?
 
ste_vlad
Old
#621  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 91
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Buzau
I get random reboots with the latest version, installed with full wipe...
HTC One X
Google Nexus 10
HTC Desire S
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9" WiFi (P7310)
 
Brendo
Old
#622  
Brendo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 516
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ste_vlad View Post
I get random reboots with the latest version, installed with full wipe...
I'm starting to get random reboots also. Sometimes unresponsive screen aswell (requires restart by holding down power button)

-----
Sent from my GT-P7310 CM9 using XDA Premium HD app
Samsung Galaxy S IV (i9505) | 16GB
[ROM: Stock KK 4.4.2 | XXUFNC9 | MODEM GSM/LTE: XXUEML4/XXUFMC9 | BL: PRE-KNOX | K: ADAM | RECOVERY: PhilZ]
DOMINATION | XPOSED

OTHER DEVICES:
 
Google Nexus 5 | 32GB
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 (P7310) | 32Gb
[ROM: CM10.2 | CPU: 1.4ghz]
Samsung Galaxy TabPro 10.1 LTE (T525) | 16Gb

Pebble (Kickstarter)
Galaxy Gear (Null_)
Gear Live ()
Google Glass (Explorer)

--------
My Android Downloads
 
ste_vlad
Old
#623  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 91
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Buzau
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brendo View Post
I'm starting to get random reboots also. Sometimes unresponsive screen aswell (requires restart by holding down power button)

-----
Sent from my GT-P7310 CM9 using XDA Premium HD app
I got the unresponsive screen issue also, noticed sometimes it fixes by itself if you wait longer

Sent from my GT-P7310 using Tapatalk
HTC One X
Google Nexus 10
HTC Desire S
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9" WiFi (P7310)
 
tschmidt84
Old
(Last edited by tschmidt84; 5th April 2012 at 07:49 AM.)
#624  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Aug 2008
I get both on the latest version on my p7310, random reboots and unresponsive screens.

The random reboots sometimes happen at night and the tablet will then be "caught" for hours in the boot animation - not so good for the battery as it gets hot.
 
rosdol
Old
#625  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2011
Exclamation Reboots and App crashes

Hi, I am having reboots from time to time and crashes of Apps (especially the Market App) after installing Update 30/3.

I reinstalled with full wipe - no change !

br

Erik
 
napx
Old
#626  
napx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 51
Join Date: Oct 2007
No problems here. Play Store and all apps are working fine.
No FC-s, no reboots.
Good work!

Sent from my GT-P7300 using XDA Premium HD app
 
otaku888
Old
#627  
otaku888's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 212
Join Date: Mar 2008
Same here, stable as a rock and sips battery primly. No reboots or FC since the 30th.

Losing 1% at night in Airplane mode.
Devices: Nexus 5, HTC One, Google Chromecast
 
safariking
Old
#628  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4530
Posts: 4,234
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lelystad

 
DONATE TO ME
If you have any problems try Galaxian-soup R3 or Beta 1.6.4 is just a little bit smoother only wifi problems sometimes when you turn your tablet to sleep en wake it again you have to reconect it.
 
kklau00
Old
#629  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hi all, if I get the following message during installation of latest version, what could be the cause?
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "p5" || getprop("ro.build.product")=="p5" || getprop("ro.product.device")=="GT-P7300" || getprop("ro.build.product")=="GT-P7300"
...
(Status 7)
 
safariking
Old
#630  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4530
Posts: 4,234
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lelystad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kklau00 View Post
Hi all, if I get the following message during installation of latest version, what could be the cause?
assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device") == "p5" || getprop("ro.build.product")=="p5" || getprop("ro.product.device")=="GT-P7300" || getprop("ro.build.product")=="GT-P7300"
...
(Status 7)
Bad download try downloading en installing again that should work!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes