Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

[Q] CPU in roms

OP J I M

5th April 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hello.
I was just thinking is there any ROMs That are stable with 788 MHz CPU Max speed?
And with working camera too..
5th April 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #2  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Most roms will run at 788, it's if the cpu can take it that's the problem. The phone will freeze or reboot if it can't.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
5th April 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #3  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 741
 
2,260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Just like Scratch said, stability at high CPU frequencies is more dependent on your CPU than it is on your ROM. Because of very very minor variation from processor to processor you might not be able to overclock it fully.

I, for example, can't overclock it to 768MHz without it being unstable, while on 729MHz it runs normally.
5th April 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

Just like Scratch said, stability at high CPU frequencies is more dependent on your CPU than it is on your ROM. Because of very very minor variation from processor to processor you might not be able to overclock it fully.

I, for example, can't overclock it to 768MHz without it being unstable, while on 729MHz it runs normally.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch0805

Most roms will run at 788, it's if the cpu can take it that's the problem. The phone will freeze or reboot if it can't.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Ok Thanks you both.
5th April 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #5  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

I, for example, can't overclock it to 768MHz without it being unstable, while on 729MHz it runs normally.

Really Both mine run fine @ 788.


Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
5th April 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 741
 
2,260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch0805

Really Both mine run fine @ 788.


Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Just tried it at 768MHz again and it froze while installing an app from the Play Store :P
5th April 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

Just tried it at 768MHz again and it froze while installing an app from the Play Store :P

I've Got 768MHz+ working stable with those ics ports etc, but with other roms it freezes sometimes @ 768..
5th April 2012, 07:10 PM   |  #8  
Scratch0805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1,193
 
2,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J I M

I've Got 768MHz+ working stable with those ics ports etc, but with other roms it freezes sometimes @ 768..

I don't think it's a rom problem though, I've used every rom and had them all at 768 without any problems, I don't see the need to oc anymore than 633 now though for what I use the phone for.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
5th April 2012, 07:58 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch0805

I don't think it's a rom problem though, I've used every rom and had them all at 768 without any problems, I don't see the need to oc anymore than 633 now though for what I use the phone for.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Ok..
5th April 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #10  
LucidSomnia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paphos
Thanks Meter: 49
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I oc to 768 when playing a game or so without having any problems. But really expept that you don't need more than 691. It's too much already.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes