Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?
Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet) 35 27.78%
Phone 23 18.25%
Tablet 54 42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming! 14 11.11%
Voters: 126. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

OP DAGr8

6th April 2012, 03:52 AM   |  #1021  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAGr8

dont expect too much form me of the long weekend ..

Have a good Weekend, you deserve it
6th April 2012, 04:00 AM   |  #1022  
Senior Member
Modesto, CA
Thanks Meter: 10
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Any feedback on the Rodgers modem yet?
6th April 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #1023  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
i just flashed the att dpi fix after i flashed ICS alpha2, but after adjusting my density to 240. it would not reboot. so i ended up having to reflash alpha2...anybody else had problems with their density causing phone unable to reboot?
6th April 2012, 04:04 AM   |  #1024  
Senior Member
Flag Gulf Breeze, FL
Thanks Meter: 188
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beall49

Any feedback on the Rodgers modem yet?

It is running well. I noticed an increase of at least one bar while sitting in the exact same spot. Smooth loads. Responsive. Working well thus thus far. My sole issue is Wifi. It appears to be strangely unreliable. Where I normally use Wifi 100% when here at home, I went and and switched back to data. Good thing I have my old school unlimited data plan. :) Absolutely loving this rom.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
6th April 2012, 04:04 AM   |  #1025  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beall49

Any feedback on the Rodgers modem yet?

In the info about phone menu the baseband version is "unknown" but I'm still connected to the network with internet. Gonna give it a try tommorow but it's safe to flash it over ICS.
6th April 2012, 04:17 AM   |  #1026  
Senior Member
Flag Springfield MA
Thanks Meter: 38
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
When I try and do an adb remount command, I get 'remount failed: Operation not permitted'

Any idea how to get around this?
6th April 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #1027  
Member
Flag Fort Collins
Thanks Meter: 17
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjdmyo

i just flashed the att dpi fix after i flashed ICS alpha2, but after adjusting my density to 240. it would not reboot. so i ended up having to reflash alpha2...anybody else had problems with their density causing phone unable to reboot?

Same problem here. I would get the samsung splash screen and then nothing. I just finished reflashing as well.

On a side note, I'm trying to instal ROM Toolbox since it appears that's what most people are using to adjust their density. And I can't install it. I keep getting "error processing purchase". I've wiped data for the play store and have booted into cwm and wiped everything there too. No luck. Anyone else having issues purchasing?
6th April 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #1028  
itsjusttim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 175
 
1,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crawldit

Same problem here. I would get the samsung splash screen and then nothing. I just finished reflashing as well.

On a side note, I'm trying to instal ROM Toolbox since it appears that's what most people are using to adjust their density. And I can't install it. I keep getting "error processing purchase". I've wiped data for the play store and have booted into cwm and wiped everything there too. No luck. Anyone else having issues purchasing?

None here sorry

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
6th April 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #1029  
rajendra82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crawldit

Same problem here. I would get the samsung splash screen and then nothing. I just finished reflashing as well.

On a side note, I'm trying to instal ROM Toolbox since it appears that's what most people are using to adjust their density. And I can't install it. I keep getting "error processing purchase". I've wiped data for the play store and have booted into cwm and wiped everything there too. No luck. Anyone else having issues purchasing?

I used some app in the Play Store to set density to 240 first, and when I did, I got that behavior you described (Samsung Logo, and then black screen). Then I re flashed the ROM, and set the density by manually editing build.prop, and it booted fine. I didn't like it with the new density and reverted back to the old 320, but the point is the app did something more than just edit that one line, which messed up the display past the splash screen.
6th April 2012, 04:38 AM   |  #1030  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
I have rom toolbox installed. how are you guys adjusting the density with that app? or by editing the build.prop? thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes