Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

One S and WFS HBOOT

OP MrTaco505

5th April 2012, 02:54 PM   |  #1  
MrTaco505's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Looks like the one s aka ville has the same 0.90.0000 HBOOT as the wfs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1333630429212.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	984325  
The Following User Says Thank You to MrTaco505 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
MrTaco505's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Does this mean anything?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using xda premium
5th April 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 187
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
I am unable to see the image and after I download it I get a jpg image file corrupted.
?!?!?!?!?
5th April 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #4  
ONeill123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sector 8
Thanks Meter: 100
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Maybe the version number is the same, but the hboot's of both phones are basicly different.

The HBOOT is like the BIOS in a PC, you can use one HBOOT only for one phone to use with this hardware and so on.
The Following User Says Thank You to ONeill123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #5  
MrTaco505's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Proof:

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1333674796293.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	985468
6th April 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #6  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 357
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Our hboot 0.90 had only 4 of those options
Fastboot
Recovery
Factory reset
Simlock
6th April 2012, 06:29 AM   |  #7  
MrTaco505's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbhtt

Our hboot 0.90 had only 4 of those options
Fastboot
Recovery
Factory reset
Simlock

Does it make a difference?
6th April 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #8  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 357
 
773 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I'm trying to say that it was a different hboot. It should look the same if it were the same!

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
jianC
6th April 2012, 08:43 AM   |  #9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Same hboot number but they are different. You will brick your phone if you try to flash ONE S hboot onto WFS. Plus, they use different radios so this is completely pointless...
6th April 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #10  
MrTaco505's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 103
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Ok just wanna make sure if this meant something

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes