Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] :D icbinb 2.3.7_v2 UPDATED 2/25/12

OP dsexton702

5th April 2012, 04:18 PM   |  #1341  
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyers00

Everything is working fine with the ROM. Only issue I am experiencing is missing voice mail notifications. I saw there was an issue about 6 months ago, is there a fix for this? Other than that, great work with the ROM

There's no vvm apk. You can pull it from another rom and push it into system/app. I think that will fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kyndig66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #1342  
flyers00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marlton
Thanks Meter: 348
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyndig66

There's no vvm apk. You can pull it from another rom and push it into system/app. I think that will fix it.

I am going to give that a shot and see if it works. Thanks for the suggestion
5th April 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #1343  
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyers00

I am going to give that a shot and see if it works. Thanks for the suggestion

Here's a great source for GB apk's http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1500701
Last edited by Kyndig66; 6th April 2012 at 04:00 PM.
5th April 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #1344  
flyers00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marlton
Thanks Meter: 348
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyndig66

Here's a great source for "bloatware" apk's http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1500701

Holy %$%$! Amazing how much crap gets loaded onto these phones that are not needed. Great link
5th April 2012, 07:01 PM   |  #1345  
95Z28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 239
 
724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Tip for future: pushing it to system app from another rom isn't necessary for that one, you can simply download visual voicemail from the play store and even have it installed on SD card. That's the way I do it and I get my notifications.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to 95Z28 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #1346  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,174
 
2,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Make sure you have T-Mobile Visual Voicemail installed. You need it to get notifications. If you don't, download it from the market.
The Following User Says Thank You to lumin30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #1347  
flyers00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marlton
Thanks Meter: 348
 
1,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lumin30

Make sure you have T-Mobile Visual Voicemail installed. You need it to get notifications. If you don't, download it from the market.

Thanks for the information, Visual Voicemail did the trick.
6th April 2012, 04:29 AM   |  #1348  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,487
 
2,113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyndig66

Here's a great source for "bloatware" apk's http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1500701

Uhh, you realize that this is "ALL" of the apk's in the stock KJ6. Not all of it is bloatware. Don't delete stuff like browser, phone, dialertabactivity, systemUI, settings stuff, media provider stuff, download provider stuff, contacts, mms,,//// etc...
The Following User Says Thank You to Fluidification For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #1349  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,174
 
2,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Delete Browser. It sucks. I always delete it and put in Dolphin.
6th April 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #1350  
leo321's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johnson City, TN
Thanks Meter: 323
 
2,771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lumin30

Delete Browser. It sucks. I always delete it and put in Dolphin.

I do this as well. Also, I have been having a youtube app forcecloseure issue that Ive been meaning to report. I have a logcat, but I dont know if I did it right. If not let me know lol i feel like a noob :P

Added another file that just has all lines with the keyword youtube, idk if that helps :/
Attached Files
File Type: zip logcat.zip - [Click for QR Code] (60.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt 2012-04-06-02-02-59.txt - [Click for QR Code] (7.6 KB, 4 views)
Last edited by leo321; 6th April 2012 at 08:30 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes