Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,713 Members 39,385 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Quick Question?

Tip us?
 
Whoareyou
Old
#1  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
Default Quick Question?

Hey, if i restore the ORIGINAL Kin Two OS on my KIN TWOm, will i be able to get back to the Kin TWOm os?
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
kinmsupport
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2012
Yes, you can go between the 2 software as much as you want.
 
Whoareyou
Old
#3  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
do you do it the same way? just hold the buttons?
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
kinmsupport
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2012
Hold R+B+ Power for downgrade and reset with the Kin phone off.

Note this only works for the older models, if your is newer it will only reset the software.
 
Whoareyou
Old
#5  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
and if i do it again it will re-restore the "new" m software?
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
kinmsupport
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2012
Yes, redoing the same button combination will bring back the "m" software.

ex: orig Kin --> "m"
orig Kin <-- "m"
 
Whoareyou
Old
#7  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
cool, thanks

BTW, does this work on the KIN ONEm? my friend just got the KIN ONEm, and I got the KIN TWOm
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
kinmsupport
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2012
Yes you can do this for both KIN ONEm and KIN TWOm versions.

Note: A good indicator to check if your phone can do this open the back panel and remove the battery, if there is a hand written "m" there on model sticker you can switch software's. If it doesn't you can still try.
 
Whoareyou
Old
#9  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
k, thx
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor
 
Whoareyou
Old
#10  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Olathe, KS
well, my kin has a handwritten "m" but it still cant revert i just ended up resetting it o poo...
Device: HTC One (M7, Silver)
ROM: ViperROM


If you don't like me or my projects, READ THIS!



^^^^^^^^^^^^CLICK THE DOCTOR FOR EPICNESS^^^^^^^^^^^^^
"Trust Me, I'm the Doctor" -The Doctor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes