Post Reply

[Q] Somebody fluent in Linux, Want to help me out?

OP ‹BERô

6th April 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #11  
‹BERô's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,928
 
13,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thank you SOOO much everything works perfect graphics and the wireless.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
6th April 2012, 07:43 PM   |  #12  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag in a box
Thanks Meter: 4,622
 
6,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

Thank you SOOO much everything works perfect graphics and the wireless.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

No problem.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #13  
‹BERô's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,928
 
13,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Last question... upon sudo apt-get update its taking forever on 99%.. saying connecting to debian.linuxmint.com ?

Nevermind... its fine upgrading now..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Last edited by ‹BERô; 6th April 2012 at 07:48 PM.
6th April 2012, 08:03 PM   |  #14  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag in a box
Thanks Meter: 4,622
 
6,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

Last question... upon sudo apt-get update its taking forever on 99%.. saying connecting to debian.linuxmint.com ?

Nevermind... its fine upgrading now..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

It is 156.34% better than ubuntu

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #15  
‹BERô's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,928
 
13,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusant

It is 156.34% better than ubuntu

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Yep.. its working flawlessly the sound doesnt crackle like it did on ubuntu.... . Im very tempted to remove my windows partition altogether .. but i wont. one issue though everytime i go to the update manager and try to let it update to 1.5 it keeps sticking.. ? wont do anything and i have to force quit it. is it normal that it freezes and is it just me jumping the gun?
6th April 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #16  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag in a box
Thanks Meter: 4,622
 
6,129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

Yep.. its working flawlessly the sound doesnt crackle like it did on ubuntu.... . Im very tempted to remove my windows partition altogether .. but i wont. one issue though everytime i go to the update manager and try to let it update to 1.5 it keeps sticking.. ? wont do anything and i have to force quit it. is it normal that it freezes and is it just me jumping the gun?

I don't use the manager. Apt-get upgrade should update everything you need. I have not yet updated to 1.5

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MДЯCЦSДИT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #17  
‹BERô's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,928
 
13,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusant

I don't use the manager. Apt-get upgrade should update everything you need. I have not yet updated to 1.5

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

hmm alright becuase i did that and i said that not everything could be downloaded and that it either is old or really couldnt connect to it.
The Following User Says Thank You to ‹BERô For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #18  
jdelano's Avatar
Senior Member
Buford, GA
Thanks Meter: 735
 
2,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Talking
Thanks for this thread guys; my ubuntu vm will go be bye tomorrow morning after reading this.

I just got CM9 repo setup too ... lol. Its good practice thought!!
6th April 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #19  
‹BERô's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,928
 
13,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdelano

Thanks for this thread guys; my ubuntu vm will go be bye tomorrow morning after reading this.

I just got CM9 repo setup too ... lol. Its good practice thought!!

Right??? its working flawlessly and the battery is outstanding i start this project this morning at 9 and im still at 30% loving it.

Oh you might want to note that i didnt delete my current ubuntu partition i just installed it right over it.. i pretty sure gparted formats the disk prior anyways.. but whatever. If you need any help ask me/ here and im sure marcusant will have an answer .
Last edited by ‹BERô; 6th April 2012 at 09:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ‹BERô For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Lol nice, second suggestion about lmde in one day.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes