FORUMS

[Q] Somebody fluent in Linux, Want to help me out?

13,801 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th April 2012, 08:34 PM |#11  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you SOOO much everything works perfect graphics and the wireless.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
 
 
6th April 2012, 08:43 PM |#12  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,626
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

Thank you SOOO much everything works perfect graphics and the wireless.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

No problem.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 08:46 PM |#13  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Last question... upon sudo apt-get update its taking forever on 99%.. saying connecting to debian.linuxmint.com ?

Nevermind... its fine upgrading now..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
Last edited by ÜBER™; 6th April 2012 at 08:48 PM.
6th April 2012, 09:03 PM |#14  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,626
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

Last question... upon sudo apt-get update its taking forever on 99%.. saying connecting to debian.linuxmint.com ?

Nevermind... its fine upgrading now..

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

It is 156.34% better than ubuntu

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
6th April 2012, 09:43 PM |#15  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusant

It is 156.34% better than ubuntu

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Yep.. its working flawlessly the sound doesnt crackle like it did on ubuntu.... . Im very tempted to remove my windows partition altogether .. but i wont. one issue though everytime i go to the update manager and try to let it update to 1.5 it keeps sticking.. ? wont do anything and i have to force quit it. is it normal that it freezes and is it just me jumping the gun?
6th April 2012, 09:51 PM |#16  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,626
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Goron

Yep.. its working flawlessly the sound doesnt crackle like it did on ubuntu.... . Im very tempted to remove my windows partition altogether .. but i wont. one issue though everytime i go to the update manager and try to let it update to 1.5 it keeps sticking.. ? wont do anything and i have to force quit it. is it normal that it freezes and is it just me jumping the gun?

I don't use the manager. Apt-get upgrade should update everything you need. I have not yet updated to 1.5

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MДЯCЦSДИT For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 09:53 PM |#17  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusant

I don't use the manager. Apt-get upgrade should update everything you need. I have not yet updated to 1.5

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

hmm alright becuase i did that and i said that not everything could be downloaded and that it either is old or really couldnt connect to it.
The Following User Says Thank You to ÜBER™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 10:06 PM |#18  
jdelano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buford, GA
Thanks Meter: 1,362
 
More
Talking
Thanks for this thread guys; my ubuntu vm will go be bye tomorrow morning after reading this.

I just got CM9 repo setup too ... lol. Its good practice thought!!
6th April 2012, 10:22 PM |#19  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdelano

Thanks for this thread guys; my ubuntu vm will go be bye tomorrow morning after reading this.

I just got CM9 repo setup too ... lol. Its good practice thought!!

Right??? its working flawlessly and the battery is outstanding i start this project this morning at 9 and im still at 30% loving it.

Oh you might want to note that i didnt delete my current ubuntu partition i just installed it right over it.. i pretty sure gparted formats the disk prior anyways.. but whatever. If you need any help ask me/ here and im sure marcusant will have an answer .
Last edited by ÜBER™; 6th April 2012 at 10:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ÜBER™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 10:57 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Lol nice, second suggestion about lmde in one day.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
6th April 2012, 11:02 PM |#21  
ÜBER™'s Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 8,955
 
Donate to Me
More
Have another issue.. its failing to install anything with software center as well as with terminal.. trying to instal git-core (sudo apt-get install git-core) and it works and when it tries to install i get this.

edit : it works now but i have to do it a couple times its like it works then wont.. did the same deal with google chrome but there was a work around.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes