Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][ICS][06/26] ICS StuNNeR - 1.6.26

OP neobuddy89

7th April 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #2091  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
The camera only records video in a low resolution even when set to 720p to 1080p

Not sure if this is a known bug or not.
7th April 2012, 03:43 AM   |  #2092  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreww88

How did you do that? Must not actively use it?? I am constantly on my phone pretty much.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA Premium HD app

Yeah i wasn't using it ...but before it was not like that, on AOKP i had huge battery drain when i do not use it...

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA Premium App
7th April 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #2093  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 33
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Hey guys i just changed to tablet ui...but i am not able to see the app drawer icon and search bar on the top? Any suggestion?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
7th April 2012, 04:21 AM   |  #2094  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
can fix the compass issue?
7th April 2012, 04:54 AM   |  #2095  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Ta. Downloaded Media Scanner from the market, and set it running via the widget. Worked eventually, but took ages. My music is on the internal sd, so the /mnt/emmc issue shouldn't have been a problem. This is definitely an issue.

Does anyone know how to symlink the /mnt/emmc to another directory? Have tried, but get an error.

Also, now I'm on 4.3, my note seems not to be going into sleep mode... might do a full wipe, with an ICS reflash via Odin, and see if the problem persists. Otherwise, 4.3 seems very stable.

Lastly, are the devs from Stunner Rom wanting bugs posted in this forum, or elsewhere? Cheers.

Sent from my Note
7th April 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #2096  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
I was using 4.3 before i went back to RRv23 due to various reasons. However my hands got itchy again and I flashed + full wipe to get back on stunner yesterday night. I have to say, WOW. because my battery life in sleep mode became even better after reflashing. Before that I was wondering how could you guys get 0% battery drain. This morning, my question was answered after I left my phone on standby when I went to sleep. The 6 hours had 0% battery drain, until I turned on wifi when i woke up, and it started dropping



1 Question: Is there any way to decrease vibration of notifications?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-07-10-43-16.jpg
Views:	647
Size:	29.7 KB
ID:	987765  
Last edited by omigosh; 7th April 2012 at 06:55 AM.
7th April 2012, 05:23 AM   |  #2097  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2003
More
Some Details Please
Quote:
Originally Posted by omigosh

I was using 4.3 before i went back to RRv23 due to various reasons. However my hands got itchy again and I flashed + full wipe to get back on stunner yesterday night. I have to say, WOW. because my battery life in sleep mode became even better after reflashing. Before that I was wondering how could you guys get 0% battery drain. This morning, my question was answered after I left my phone on standby when I went to sleep. The 6 hours had 0% battery drain, until I turned on wifi when i woke up, and it started dropping



1 Question: Is there any way to decrease vibration of notifications?

Sorry but I am also trying to figure the best method to start from before the final flashing of 4.3, I do have certain theory but would like to understand a little more.

You said you revert to RRv23.. from GB what steps did you take to b4 the final part to flash 4.3.

I gather you did a clean revert to GB before upgrading to RRv23

I presume you flash Repack LP1 via mobile Odin.

I presume you factory wipe b4 you flash 4.3

And that is all like above?

I would like to redo the flash because my battery is never this great, the rest I am able to resolve in this rom, and the other problem others experience I do not mind cos I only need good sound, good video and my exchange emails.
Last edited by lewisteo; 7th April 2012 at 05:26 AM. Reason: Add more notes
7th April 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #2098  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by tillum

Does anyone know how to symlink the /mnt/emmc to another directory? Have tried, but get an error.

You can't symlink because the filesystem is fat32, what you can do is a bind mount:

mount -o bind /mnt/emmc /mnt/sdcard/external_sd

Works quite well, but you have to rerun the command after every reboot and you may have problems if you hook up the external_sd on the pc. Btw, make sure the destination directory exists before mounting.
7th April 2012, 06:01 AM   |  #2099  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
I took many steps actually, here's what I did:

From 4.3, I reboot into cwm and flash Franco kernel
Reboot recovery
Flash RRv22 and let it load into set up screen
Without going through setup wiz, switch off and boot into cwm
Flash RRv23 and let it load, set up normally
Reboot into cwm and restore from backup (previous backup of RRv23, I don't know why but I face slight lags in scrolling whenever I install fresh RRv23, restoring to previous back up solves this, maybe placebo effect)
Use mobile Odin flash LP1 tar
Reboot system and go into STOCK LP1
Reboot into cwm
Flash 4.3
(forgot to do full data wipe, cache wipe, dalvik wipe)
Wipe data, cache and dalvik
Flash 4.3
Reboot and use

My steps are very long, and not necessarily correct, but this is exactly what I did for this current install


Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA
7th April 2012, 06:29 AM   |  #2100  
ExilHh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 136
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zainqaiser

Hey guys i just changed to tablet ui...but i am not able to see the app drawer icon and search bar on the top? Any suggestion?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium



Change dpi to phone modus and activate "always show searchbox" (can't remember the exact spelling).
Back to tablet dpi and that's it.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
!!!xtremer!!!, *abhi boomed here*, antiochasylum's avatar is watching you, awesomesauce, batman is a lie, endorsed by chasmodo, epic rom is epic, face melting goodness, humpty dumpty was pushed, ics, lordmanhattan was here, stunner, tasty, toxicthunder swears by this
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes