Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,968 Members 42,809 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MikRunny Beta [ Sense 3.5 | GB 2.3.5 | 1/12/2012 ]

Tip us?
 
prboy1969
Old
#571  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6688
Posts: 10,127
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311 View Post
I wouldn't say that, I have read, but can't confirm, that the 3.6 and 4.0 rosies are portable, and rumored to be a little easier to port...

Sent from my PG06100
Just going to be Hellua work. Guess someone's going to be losing even more sleep .
 
B RAD G 296
Old
#572  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 183
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311 View Post
BUMP! MikRunny now has usb mounting/tethering fully functioning. Look here. Enjoy!

Sent from my PG06100
Ok so after we flash mikRUNNY, we let it boot and then go back in to recovery and flash the new mikrunny kernel that u posted. Just want to be sure

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
 
prboy1969
Old
#573  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6688
Posts: 10,127
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by B RAD G 296 View Post
Ok so after we flash mikRUNNY, we let it boot and then go back in to recovery and flash the new mikrunny kernel that u posted. Just want to be sure

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
What I did while testing the kernel for him, was Full Wipe ( if switching to MikRunny). Flash MikRunny, let it settle, activate A2SD ( if your using it ). Boot into Recovery, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, Flash the New Kernel, and reboot.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
 
B RAD G 296
Old
#574  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 183
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969 View Post
What I did while testing the kernel for him, was Full Wipe ( if switching to MikRunny). Flash MikRunny, let it settle, activate A2SD ( if your using it ). Boot into Recovery, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, Flash the New Kernel, and reboot.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
Alright thanks. And is it runny a lot better than before

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
 
sparksco
Old
#575  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7831
Posts: 8,269
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311 View Post
Everything works...

Sent from my PG06100
Including 4G?
HTC G1: Bricked
HTC G1 #2: Broke
HTC Evo Shift 4G: Active
ASUS Nexus 7: Active
LGE Nexus 4: Active


2-step unroot back to stock 2.3.4 from s-off-Evo Shift 4G
My Work-Evo Shift 4G

Lead Developer of SaberMod
Team member of AOSPAL[PSD]

If I've helped you in any way shape or form please hit the thanks button
 
TheGOAT232412
Old
#576  
TheGOAT232412's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 239
Join Date: May 2011
Nah, no 4G yet boss. I must say that with the new kernal the rom is running like a champ! Appreciate the work fellas!

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
prboy1969
Old
#577  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6688
Posts: 10,127
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparksco View Post
Including 4G?
Not yet, but who knows.


Quote:
Originally Posted by cfowler232411 View Post
Nah, no 4G yet boss. I must say that with the new kernal the rom is running like a champ! Appreciate the work fellas!

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Yeah drob did a hell of a job


TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
 
twizt3d
Old
#578  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 175
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Williamsport, PA
I could be wrong but is 4g dependant on the kernel?? I thought it would need to be cooked into the rom somehow. And since this rom is from i believe tmobile ?? (Maybe). Pretty sure wimax wont happen. Probably would need a sprint rom base.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
 
strapped365
Old
#579  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2807
Posts: 5,132
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Columbus

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d View Post
I could be wrong but is 4g dependant on the kernel?? I thought it would need to be cooked into the rom somehow. And since this rom is from i believe tmobile ?? (Maybe). Pretty sure wimax wont happen. Probably would need a sprint rom base.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
Hmm I wouldn't be so sure about that

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
 
prboy1969
Old
#580  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6688
Posts: 10,127
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d View Post
I could be wrong but is 4g dependant on the kernel?? I thought it would need to be cooked into the rom somehow. And since this rom is from i believe tmobile ?? (Maybe). Pretty sure wimax wont happen. Probably would need a sprint rom base.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
go

Yes 4G is dependent on the kernel. If it happens it will take quite a bit of work. But to say never is IMO a bit premature. As you well remember, less than a week ago we didn't have a working USB. Now thanks to drob, we have a fully working USB .

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes