Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

MikRunny Beta [ Sense 3.5 | GB 2.3.5 | 1/12/2012 ]

OP Newt

7th April 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #571  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,046
 
10,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

I wouldn't say that, I have read, but can't confirm, that the 3.6 and 4.0 rosies are portable, and rumored to be a little easier to port...

Sent from my PG06100

Just going to be Hellua work. Guess someone's going to be losing even more sleep .
7th April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #572  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

BUMP! MikRunny now has usb mounting/tethering fully functioning. Look here. Enjoy!

Sent from my PG06100

Ok so after we flash mikRUNNY, we let it boot and then go back in to recovery and flash the new mikrunny kernel that u posted. Just want to be sure

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
7th April 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #573  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,046
 
10,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by B RAD G 296

Ok so after we flash mikRUNNY, we let it boot and then go back in to recovery and flash the new mikrunny kernel that u posted. Just want to be sure

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA

What I did while testing the kernel for him, was Full Wipe ( if switching to MikRunny). Flash MikRunny, let it settle, activate A2SD ( if your using it ). Boot into Recovery, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, Flash the New Kernel, and reboot.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
7th April 2012, 05:23 PM   |  #574  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969

What I did while testing the kernel for him, was Full Wipe ( if switching to MikRunny). Flash MikRunny, let it settle, activate A2SD ( if your using it ). Boot into Recovery, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, Flash the New Kernel, and reboot.

TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11

Alright thanks. And is it runny a lot better than before

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
7th April 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #575  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,927
 
8,349 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drob311

Everything works...

Sent from my PG06100

Including 4G?
7th April 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #576  
TheGOAT232412's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
241 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Nah, no 4G yet boss. I must say that with the new kernal the rom is running like a champ! Appreciate the work fellas!

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
7th April 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #577  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,046
 
10,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparksco

Including 4G?

Not yet, but who knows.


Quote:
Originally Posted by cfowler232411

Nah, no 4G yet boss. I must say that with the new kernal the rom is running like a champ! Appreciate the work fellas!

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Yeah drob did a hell of a job


TEAM MiK
MikROMs Since 3/13/11
8th April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #578  
Senior Member
Flag Williamsport, PA
Thanks Meter: 22
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I could be wrong but is 4g dependant on the kernel?? I thought it would need to be cooked into the rom somehow. And since this rom is from i believe tmobile ?? (Maybe). Pretty sure wimax wont happen. Probably would need a sprint rom base.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
8th April 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #579  
strapped365's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 2,807
 
5,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d

I could be wrong but is 4g dependant on the kernel?? I thought it would need to be cooked into the rom somehow. And since this rom is from i believe tmobile ?? (Maybe). Pretty sure wimax wont happen. Probably would need a sprint rom base.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA

Hmm I wouldn't be so sure about that

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
8th April 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #580  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,046
 
10,326 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizt3d

I could be wrong but is 4g dependant on the kernel?? I thought it would need to be cooked into the rom somehow. And since this rom is from i believe tmobile ?? (Maybe). Pretty sure wimax wont happen. Probably would need a sprint rom base.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA

go

Yes 4G is dependent on the kernel. If it happens it will take quite a bit of work. But to say never is IMO a bit premature. As you well remember, less than a week ago we didn't have a working USB. Now thanks to drob, we have a fully working USB .

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes