FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[KERNEL] HO!NO! Palace...

643 posts
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th April 2012, 10:08 PM |#11  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumayam

restored my phone to original att nitro hd rom, then flashed the corresponding kernel, wiped dalvik cache and rebooted.. now i dont have root access? any way to resolve this issue besides rerooting it.. the kernel shouldnt affect it right?

Your original nitro rom is maybe not rooted...
And no kernel does not change one thing about root.
 
 
6th April 2012, 10:34 PM |#12  
kumayam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HO!NO!

Your original nitro rom is maybe not rooted...
And no kernel does not change one thing about root.

i rooted the stock att nitro rom with super on click, then i made a backup and thats what ive been using, everytime i flash the corresponding kernel, it says i have no root access

Edit: I just rerooted it using super one click and everything works fine now, thanks for everything
Last edited by kumayam; 7th April 2012 at 06:03 AM.
7th April 2012, 10:35 AM |#13  
Cromson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kunming / China - 昆明 / 中国
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalan

Can't wait for CM9 kernal! Anyone see an improvement in battery life with the current kernals?

Wasn't much better than on Bell Stock ROM the first days... but now after some days with tweaking and battery calibration the best battery life i have had so far!
7th April 2012, 11:57 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cromson

Wasn't much better than on Bell Stock ROM the first days... but now after some days with tweaking and battery calibration the best battery life i have had so far!

What sort of tweaks?
8th April 2012, 10:15 PM |#16  
thomas.raines's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 3,384
 
Donate to Me
More
init.d support
Any chance of adding init.d support? I have a set of sick tweaks that really promotes battery life and performance.
However, I can only install part of it (manually).
9th April 2012, 01:36 AM |#17  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 850
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas.raines

Any chance of adding init.d support? I have a set of sick tweaks that really promotes battery life and performance.
However, I can only install part of it (manually).

init.d support is already in my rom, this is why i don't see important to make it native in the first version.

In next release it will be native.
9th April 2012, 05:11 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thank you very much
10th April 2012, 05:13 AM |#19  
thomas.raines's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 3,384
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HO!NO!

init.d support is already in my rom, this is why i don't see important to make it native in the first version.

In next release it will be native.

Which ROM? I installed Kernelpan1c Nitro HD ROM and my wife is liking it very much (it's her phone). But she wants me to hook it up with my init.d scripts as she knows how much battery life and performance is improved. However, when I tried to add the init.d forlder manually, the phone soft bricked. I guess I should post this in the ROMs thread, but I am using this kernel, and as far as I knew, in order for init.d scripts to work, your kernel has to be compatable.
25th April 2012, 04:38 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I love this kernel but I love to use cm9.
I know the developer here wants to wait cm9 to rc stage in order to make the kernel for cm9, I would like to ask if you can change your mind cos cm9 original kernel is so lagging. Pls help!

Sent from my LG-P930 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kalvinlou For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 07:57 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks you very much, this kernal was awesome, but I find some problem on my LU6200, when I use this kernal, it will always reboot, i think my cpu not so stable to 1836mhz, can you make a kernel without overclock or set the max speed lower, eg, 17xx mhz.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes