FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[Flashable] CWM Flash-Counter Reset SGH-T989D (Telus) and SGH-T989 (Tmo)

1,901 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,301
 
By -Mr. X-, Senior Member on 2nd April 2012, 07:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th April 2012, 03:49 PM |#31  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,301
 
Donate to Me
More
Just updated the binaries to use write_raw_image rather then dd, i feel its safer.
The Following User Says Thank You to -Mr. X- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st April 2012, 03:10 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Flag Southern Indiana
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Mr. X, after many, many rom flashes in CWM recovery and one through Odin, my counter was at 1. After flashing your reset zip, I am now back to zero! Thanks so much.

TMO T989
22nd April 2012, 09:19 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
link is dead..
just so you know the link is dead...


-rastlin

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoft1

I have the sbl1 file posted in this post on the other thread for the Tmobile T989:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...11&postcount=6

23rd April 2012, 01:46 AM |#34  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,301
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rastlin

just so you know the link is dead...


-rastlin

it doesn't matter, it was for me to look before i made the sips. its useless to any one else.
26th April 2012, 12:00 AM |#35  
sebmw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
After I flashed the Counter Reset the counter shows "NO" however after the reset I flashed 3 separate ROMS with CWM and one with Odin still the count show "NO" something is wrong here or what.
28th April 2012, 06:13 AM |#36  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Just a question (even though mine's always said no since day 1).

What is the function of this in Odin if we need the .zip file you've sent us? Just curious. Thanks!

28th April 2012, 03:06 PM |#37  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,301
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxGoKoUxX

Just a question (even though mine's always said no since day 1).

What is the function of this in Odin if we need the .zip file you've sent us? Just curious. Thanks!

I wont claim i know exactly what that does. But i know it does nto reset the download mode counter, maybe it had in the past if thats what you are asking. but it does not now.
29th April 2012, 11:32 AM |#38  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
gotcha, thanks for the insight It DID say F. Reset Time lol, so i figured flash reset time
1st May 2012, 12:00 PM |#39  
curry67's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary, AB
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
will this help me get my Telus phone able to update via kies i was before on stock rom but now no matter which rom i have it doesnt let me maybe this is making it like this ill try and let you guys know
1st May 2012, 03:00 PM |#40  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,301
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by curry67

will this help me get my Telus phone able to update via kies i was before on stock rom but now no matter which rom i have it doesnt let me maybe this is making it like this ill try and let you guys know

No, there are no updates for the telus t989d yet thats why it wont update.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes