5,599,033 Members 32,124 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][v2 - April 18th 2012] PVL-StockPlus [4.5.1-134_DFP-231]

Tip us?
 
prasannavl
Old
(Last edited by prasannavl; 7th April 2012 at 12:50 AM.)
#31  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EtaCarinae View Post
Hi.

Volumer rocker wake is really easy. I'm a noob and I make it myself for the 4.5.1-134_DFP-231 posted by walter.

The problem is (or isn't a problem, I don't know) that your andoid.policy.jar isn't deodexed.

How to add volume rocker wake to any rom (in spanish): http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=282659
it's based on (english): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1297237

If you give me some time, I can do for you, but not now.
Ah! I wanted to do the music next/previous with volume keys press and hold! Sorry, for the misunderstanding. Guess I missed the "wake" in the end.

Volume rocker, I can make a small patch. Will do it soon.
 
veimus
Old
#32  
veimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 387
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Galway
anybody try the recording libs for this ROM ?
 
ken2kold
Old
#33  
ken2kold's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newport News, Virginia, United States

 
DONATE TO ME
Will this work on a regular defy?

Sent From My SGP 5.O
 
EtaCarinae
Old
(Last edited by EtaCarinae; 7th April 2012 at 11:00 PM.)
#34  
EtaCarinae's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 132
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rosario
Titanium Backup gives FC when I try to restore apps in batch mode.
This never happend to me with many others roms, and I think that is because of BusyBox version. żIt's possible?

I can't update busybox with busybox installer, i don't know why.

EDIT: Maybe this can help. I'm a newie... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1380278



PD: What about then notification toggles? It can be possible to add?
 
FraRiva91
Old
#35  
FraRiva91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 133
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Oggiono (LC)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold View Post
Will this work on a regular defy?

Sent From My SGP 5.O
yes it should work!
 
ken2kold
Old
#36  
ken2kold's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newport News, Virginia, United States

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FraRiva91 View Post
yes it should work!
OK I'm a little confused about the backup my recovery isn't recognizing it

Sent From My SGP 5.O
 
ezantera
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 210
Join Date: Jan 2011
This ROM badly needs baseband switcher. APK ver 4.1 is rebooting phone, but 4.0 that instals trough recovery works perfect.

ps
I am from central europe, and default baseband is america?!
 
FraRiva91
Old
#38  
FraRiva91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 133
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Oggiono (LC)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold View Post
OK I'm a little confused about the backup my recovery isn't recognizing it

Sent From My SGP 5.O
what version of recovery do you have? try installing 2nd - init 2.0 from HERE...it's the latest version
 
prasannavl
Old
(Last edited by prasannavl; 8th April 2012 at 04:52 PM.)
#39  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 64
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold View Post
Will this work on a regular defy?

Sent From My SGP 5.O
Its should. But you'll need a battery patch that works with DFP-231.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EtaCarinae View Post
Titanium Backup gives FC when I try to restore apps in batch mode.
This never happend to me with many others roms, and I think that is because of BusyBox version. żIt's possible?

I can't update busybox with busybox installer, i don't know why.

EDIT: Maybe this can help. I'm a newie... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1380278



PD: What about then notification toggles? It can be possible to add?
The busybox links are added on /sbin. I've NOT overwritten ANY symlinks in /bin or /xbin by busybox. They still use the default stock. I wanted this to be as close to the stock as possible.

May be because of that. I'm not sure though - I've n't tried it. But will add a fully symlinked busybox, along with the next fully deodexed version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken2kold View Post
OK I'm a little confused about the backup my recovery isn't recognizing it

Sent From My SGP 5.O
Your recovery version is old! Please install the latest bootmenu using the given installer on the first post. That comes with the latest recovery. Or just manually update it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezantera View Post
This ROM badly needs baseband switcher. APK ver 4.1 is rebooting phone, but 4.0 that instals trough recovery works perfect.

ps
I am from central europe, and default baseband is america?!
Agreed. I completely forgot about that. Thanks for bringing it up. Will add soon.
 
EtaCarinae
Old
#40  
EtaCarinae's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 132
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rosario
FC when press search touch button in app drawer (the same happens on walter79's backup)

Tags
customrom, defyplus, mod, rom, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes