FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] i dont understand.. please help

7th April 2012, 03:29 AM |#11  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mighty_markus12

he doesn't need to be on the leaked ruu to use the ics roms. he can flash the old firmware patch too.

He can so that but its not supported by Scott so if he has any problems he wont get help.
Just because you are against flashing the leaked firmware doesn't make it bad.
To the OP, if you are uncomfortable with relocking your phone to flash the new firmware I would try one of the gb roms. The update for ICS should be anyday now.

Sent from my Rezound using Tapatalk
 
 
7th April 2012, 03:33 AM |#12  
mighty_markus12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrfitchett4

He can so that but its not supported by Scott so if he has any problems he wont get help.
Just because you are against flashing the leaked firmware doesn't make it bad.
To the OP, if you are uncomfortable with relocking your phone to flash the new firmware I would try one of the gb roms. The update for ICS should be anyday now.

Sent from my Rezound using Tapatalk

he can also use rezrom which supports the old firmware with a patch. and we have no clue when the ota will be out. i never told him not to flash the ruu but if he doesn't know what he is doing i recommend he reads up alot. stop trying to contradict everything i say in every thread, it's getting annoying.

OP i sent you a pm.
The Following User Says Thank You to mighty_markus12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2012, 08:28 AM |#13  
yojoe600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 448
 
Donate to Me
More
are u sure that your kernel is being flashed in Fastboot? because thats what usually causes freeze ups
7th April 2012, 06:18 PM |#14  
05Warrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cypress
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yojoe600

are u sure that your kernel is being flashed in Fastboot? because thats what usually causes freeze ups


+1 to this

Need to get my ten post over with so I don't need to do image verifications
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes