Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] i dont understand.. please help

OP bakerboy81

7th April 2012, 04:29 AM   |  #11  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 522
 
6,394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mighty_markus12

he doesn't need to be on the leaked ruu to use the ics roms. he can flash the old firmware patch too.

He can so that but its not supported by Scott so if he has any problems he wont get help.
Just because you are against flashing the leaked firmware doesn't make it bad.
To the OP, if you are uncomfortable with relocking your phone to flash the new firmware I would try one of the gb roms. The update for ICS should be anyday now.

Sent from my Rezound using Tapatalk
7th April 2012, 04:33 AM   |  #12  
mighty_markus12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrfitchett4

He can so that but its not supported by Scott so if he has any problems he wont get help.
Just because you are against flashing the leaked firmware doesn't make it bad.
To the OP, if you are uncomfortable with relocking your phone to flash the new firmware I would try one of the gb roms. The update for ICS should be anyday now.

Sent from my Rezound using Tapatalk

he can also use rezrom which supports the old firmware with a patch. and we have no clue when the ota will be out. i never told him not to flash the ruu but if he doesn't know what he is doing i recommend he reads up alot. stop trying to contradict everything i say in every thread, it's getting annoying.

OP i sent you a pm.
The Following User Says Thank You to mighty_markus12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2012, 09:28 AM   |  #13  
yojoe600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 436
 
2,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
are u sure that your kernel is being flashed in Fastboot? because thats what usually causes freeze ups
7th April 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #14  
05Warrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cypress
Thanks Meter: 147
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by yojoe600

are u sure that your kernel is being flashed in Fastboot? because thats what usually causes freeze ups


+1 to this

Need to get my ten post over with so I don't need to do image verifications
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes